You're Too Old {2nd Draft} Another Demo! How Could You Possibly /not/ Listen To This?

in #music5 years ago (edited)

https://soundcloud.com/user-967492005/youre-too-old-2nd-draft
Hello, everyone!
I'm very proud of myself because I managed to beat my record. I recorded a song in...just under two hours. I thought I would switch up the order in which I recorded. {As far instruments go.}
I was doing drums, then guitar, then bass.
That wasn't doing it for me. It was too fucking hard.
Then I switched to guitar, then bass, then drums. I find the rythym gets all blah after a while. So, this time, I did bass, guitar and then drums. I like the way it came out. A much better draft, I think.... easier to imagine what I'd write down.
If not...a little slower than I'd like. But that's what you get for following a bass line.

It was fun producing it.
I have to say...I don't mean to self congratulate too early, but I'm excited about the progress I'm making.

My new job is very lucrative.
There's a chance I stand to make double what I was making.
This will make it so I can invest in better equipment. This is so very exciting.
It will take time. But exciting things are in flux.
Because I've been working longer hours, it's been challenging finding the time to record my travels.
Especially because my work is closer to my home and I mostly have a five minute bike ride. So, sorry, no video. Just the track.
But! I have a new series of music videos coming out soon.
I have a new camera I intend to purchase.
You'll see :3 Stick around, won't you?

Thank you, as always, to those who listen.
I really appreciate it, friendos.
We here at C.K.M. productions always suggest using earphones, as that's the best way to listen to music.
:3 Made with earphones, for earphones. :3
I actually use headphones, but you get the idea. Ha ha.

Good night, everyone!
Feel free to leave input!
Share the music with your homies if you're a total mad lad.

~ C.K.M.
<3

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Wow, two hours to out all of this together. I think that's quite remarkable. Well done! Congratulations on your new job.
Manually curated by @akiroq.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Oh my gosh ^,,,^ Thanks so much <3

Congratulations @conversefiend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16