I ~Love~ Boogie WoogiesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

"If I were not a physicist, I would probably be a musician. I often think in music. I live my daydreams in music. I see my life in terms of music."
- Albert Einstein -


I had to take a little time,

and share this YouTube video with you...

My friend @enjoywithtroy got me started listening to Boogie Woogie a while ago, and I discovered Ladiva.

See: "How One Thing Leads To Another..."

Well, listening to as much Ladiva as I have been lately, today I stumbled across another virtuoso performance:

This pair of performers is fabulous!

The piece begins with a piano boogie, backed up by rather quiet drum work, mostly brushes...

But then there is a wonderful drum solo by the young gal on the drums.

It blew me away.

I really love the entire combination, and hope you'll enjoy it as much as I have.



Table of Contents

Boogie is the Bomb!
Image courtesy of Tadas Mikuckis and http://unsplash.com


~FIN~


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For a variety of music,
please CLICK our Library Music Shelf.


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

He can sure tickle those keys! She is no slouch on drums either! Great share!

He can sure tickle
Those keys! She is no slouch on
Drums either! Great share!

                 - old-guy-photos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you. :)

Believe me this kind of music and instruments isnjot common here so I had to. Google it to know more, there's an instrument that sounds exactly like that here but not played the same e way.

Interesting!

Lovely, one cannot remain sad or gloomy listening to music like that!

How true! Yes, it is a very happy sound. ;)

Boogie Woogie sound:
Gets you moving and smiling.
You can't remain sad.

Excellent haiku @creatr!

Here is one for you that I will use in my next post:

Mid summer sunset
we will dance with abandon
the Boogie Woogie

Thanks!

I love it! :D

What about this?

I think I'll stick with the piano boogie woogie, but thanks anyway! :D

Hermoso me deleita los oídos... gracias por compartirlo...

Yo estoy agradecido que a tu le gusta esto musica...

Gracias por visitarme!

I certainly hear the boogie woogie in both the drums and piano. This music is an upper and makes you want to dance enjoy life! Thanks so much for the mention my dear friend @creatr.

Music is the food of the soul. She takes us to travel to unsuspected places. I loved it. Best regards, friend @creatr

Wow the art is very nice
Really a global player
I enjoyed the video very much
Thank you

Glad you enjoyed this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87