A really awesome metal band: Thy Catafalque

in #music5 years ago (edited)

I've mentioned these artists before. Ever since I found them on Spotify, I've been in love with their music. I find it particularly inspirational. There is something about them that crashes into my creative processes and makes me stop, listen to the music, and process it as if it were speaking.

Here's a really short track by them that I love. It's divided into stages of instrumentation and atmosphere. It's nothing particularly out of the ordinary in their repertoire, but on its own, it's lovely.

Thy Catafalque - Élő lény

Listen to the first track in the following album:

Thy Catafalque - Geometria (2018) [Full Album]

At the start, it reminds me of a quiet swing. The drums do it all. Then it slowly grows between melody and emotion. And when the monotone chant in Hungarian starts, I'm plugged in.

By the end of the track, it's an exciting and melodious piece of metal that sends me near my dream state (like when I'm recalling my dreams or waking up from one).

Most of the other tracks in the album are also amazing, each in their own way. They remind me of the classical metal masterpieces I loved in the past, but with a new folkloric melody. I don't know if it's Hungarian folklore or just their personal touch (which would make it the folklore of a land of fantasy).

My favourite track in the album (Gőte)

It's just so groovy. It's like when you eat a tiny fruit and the flavour is condensed into it, so sweet, so tiny. This short song is just... iwfujawfsdiofj <3


Here's another album (Meta [2016] - playlist)


I really wanted to share this amazing band, and finally got to it due to @smasssh's challenge:
https://steemit.com/spreadthemetal/@smasssh/spread-the-metal

What do you think of this band? What other beautiful music can you share? You're also invited to participate in the challenge if you so wish it.


I'm particularly interested in what @alexvan would share, so I challenge you, Alex! Remember to use the tag #spreadthemetal if you do decide to participate in the challenge.

Sort:  

Awesome with some traditional instruments (?) in the first song...
Thanks for sharing !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78