Inspired by music because of friends

in #music6 years ago

I always tingle. When talking about music. curious precisely because of the experience that I find interesting. one of my favorite experiences in my life.



The story begins with my junior high school. I have no descendants of musicians, but are eager to learn musical instruments. I started by learning acoustic guitars, then I studied myself also the organs from the toy organs that you bought. with my own standard learning capital skills, I began to feel fall in love with music.

I can say that the character who plays the most role in introducing me to music is my oldest brother. frequented by friends loved by euforia ngeband. as usual school days. pocket money was set aside to pay for the band's studio rent for an hour. if not mistaken, 10,000 rupiah already has a very good studio. 7000 it's okay. I listen. they play music the first time I hear. I heard many musicians, but the two musicians who made me want to learn musical instruments were Gun n Roses and Power Metal. while I also heard Rock 90s. all my brother's tapes start from Boomerang, Edane, Voodoo, Jamrud, Batu Seri Festival, even Metallic Clinics abroad like Yngwe Malmsteen, Europe, Extreme, etc. are things that I hear every day. Morning, noon and night.

This introduced me to a deeper world of music. With skill capital when I started, I began to join friends to form a small band that performed songs that were much older than the tastes of children's music in general in our day. I started hanging out at Studio Band that we often rented. there I became acquainted with studio guards, a music player who worked on Organ / piano. I remember his name once, his name was Martin. Sis Martin, I called him.

"You want to play music, you have to listen to these two musicians," Martin said, one afternoon when I waited for the studio to play a song from Power Metal titled Angara. Apparently, Martin brought the Beatles and Queen. at that time I was in the second grade of middle school. I heard, I can't digest right away. but I took it home. I heard repeatedly. silent and amazed. starting from that day, the Queen and the Beatles are my musical heroes. I am happy with this album, and I like the songs. it happened until now, that's what makes me love music more.

After that, my life was far more interesting. me and my friend began to seriously study music and I decided to explore Bass music, I remember the first time I joined a band competition, with a band that was very mediocre I did one song from Boomerang. Lose? certainly. in the midst of our senior Palembang musicians. but I always remember how desires were fulfilled when ripping Bass was staged and watched by many eyes. The next time we came and came again, Edane became our next musical hero, Edane's songwriting grew a great young soul. From defeat always, we began to be noticed and became one of the Bands waiting for every music festival in Palembang.

This is just the beginning, so my life is more interesting because of music. I formed a band called "Dream Fantasy" which was taken from one of Joe Satriani's album titles. Instead, we explored the flow of progressive music by singing Dream Teather songs. Pull me down, Under Glass Moon, Another day, Strange De Javu and Spend time is our Favorite song. and Dream Fantasy increasingly became a band that began to subscribe and win several prestigious awards. I was able to study with one of the legendary Bass players called oyong, an interesting story where I had the first problem so he could see my sincerity. just like a character who wants to learn martial arts with a famous teacher. but learning with him is one of my greatest achievements. Jazz, Rock, and Funk I went through 4 bass strings through him.



One day while sitting after attending the Festival, we talked for a moment. want to come When do we play music like this? busy playing complicated music, and watching the audience be amazed but instead did not feel the pleasure of playing music. we decided to change the direction of playing music. there are no more festivals for this festival. but we want to play music to entertain. at that time we decided to no longer explore progressive music but into soothing music, the big 40 and aimed at entertaining people. At that time our music influence changed 180 degrees. RnB, Pop alternative, modern rock, Funk is music music that we embrace. In the spotlight, Dream Fantasy won a music competition held at one of the biggest clubs at the time. exactly the music we carry is RnB.

Since then, with formations such as Band Cafe, our name has been increasingly recognized by invitations to café shows to cafes, malls to malls, events to events. Music orientation is no longer a Festival, but we play music to entertain. until the contract for the show at the Club begins to arrive. we officially become a band that performs at entertainment locations.

Keep in mind, at that time I was in high school level 2. a pride because I could make my own money even though it was an unusual way for a child at that age. What is unique is that the time spent is 10 pm to 2 pm throughout the school day. yes, all school day. You could say this is a pretty heavy time, because on the night until morning I play music, and at 7 am to 12 noon I go to school and it happens every day. lucky I have a good friend. it was my first chance to spend enough time at the Club (I used to call it a discotheque). I explore small clubs where people bring their savings partners or clubs where young people spend their money. This is a fun and tense experience. and at that time I continued to go to school as usual (and it turned out to be a class champion, this was quite an achievement haha). and I paid tuition through this income in addition to the scholarship I received.

it all ends when high school ends. I decided to never make Music the main livelihood. I moved to Bandung for college, all friends offered. some take the same decisions as me, and some still play music. for musicians who are not in the capital, we don't really dream of long music, unlike musicians in the area of the city and its surroundings.

But at that time, friends who had shared experience, it was fun to beat rock music on the festival stage or to see the whole audience rocking loudly through the club stage when we played every song. I never forget.

Music does bring life to all of us.

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09