S.A.M.C. Volume 5 Submission - Darren Claxton - 'Breathe'

in #music6 years ago

Here's my submission for S.A.M.C. Volume 5 Submissions Open - Steemit Artists Music Compilation Entries so far (Submissions Close June 16th


The song I'm submitting is 'BREATHE' which is a lovely little acoustic song I wrote just two weeks ago. Here's a few links including a live performance for YouTube and the studio version I recorded too.




What inspired me to write this? well, I was thinking (I do a lot of that) about all the stupid mistakes that I've made in life, and wouldn't want my children to follow in my footsteps. I gave them breath in their bodies, but I don't need it back. they walk the footsteps that I make, just don't follow me, take a ride upon a wing, just don't look down on me. I never thought of myself as a poet, but reading back those words really stirred some emotive thoughts in me.


I hope you enjoy this little song @soundlegion and thanks for your support everyone!
Darren


New Ep.JPG


Sort:  

Yes,i love this song & very much Enjoy it.Thank u so much.

Thanks for checking out my post and for taking the time to comment!!

Welcome.....

Love the song @darrenclaxton and its a pleasure to get to showcase it this volume of S.A.M.C. Track list and cover art winner drop on June 22nd. Much love I LOVE the photo!!!

Hey lady! Thanks for your kind words on this song of mine! I'm loving your passion for music on this platform and can't wait to hear the compilation in its entirety!

What an idea!!!
So cool!!

I LOVE this song my friend! Is really amazing to be part of this compilation with amazing talents like you! Good vibes and blessings

Hey! Thank you for your beautiful words about my song! I also love it! I'll get round to checking everyone else's real soon!
Cheers again 🍻
Darren

the lyrics is too good. love to hear it dear

Great song brother, very talented!

I remember this song, especially the lyrics. It was the song that got me attached to you and got me anticipating for your other releases. Breathe the air I gave to you.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05