MY FIRST MUSIC FEATURE

in #music6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8918.PNG

Hello everyone, it’s me again. A while back when I did my proper introductory post I made mention of the fact that am into music, like I love music and also I tried to start making beats myself. It’s been a long time since I wanted to have a proper recording, like record a real song that can be downloaded by people and listened to and not just writing and recording on my phone, lol that won’t ever get anywhere.

Going straight to the point, recently I got a call, like a wonderful call that made me so excited. So it happened about two weeks ago when I was on my way to the home of a legendary producer whom you all or may I may most of you know as Kanabeatz when he gave me another call and told me he was working on a song and he thought of featuring me on it, I was too pumped out for what I just heard. I hastened up so I could get to his place even faster because I could afford to dull such an opportunity. As soon as I got there we got into the studio, he played the song for me and I vibed with it immediately, like it was just too good the way it started and I knew this was a song.

He mentioned he had a problem with the second verse and that’s where he would want me to drop on since he couldn’t think of what to do there. May I tell you while he played the song when I came in at first, I already started writing a part, not knowing that he would actually want me to voice in that particular song since at first he didn’t mention that was the song he wanted me to feature on.

Anyways after playing it for me the first time and telling me this was the song he talked about on the phone, I asked him to play it again after which I tried on what I had written, it was rough as I put it but the vibe was in line and he said he liked it, so I had to restructure it and gave it another try which he said was perfect.

Then it was time to record, I was a bit nervous because this was my second time I would try recording, my first time in school I was quite not confident and I was feeling the same again, but @kanabeatz being a brother to me told me to relax and give it more energy, did it about 3 times and we finally got the right tune and the song was done.

Trust me kana is a producer you would want to work with anytime any day, a great one indeed. The song title is Radio and its first site for release was on Steemit here through the dsound audio platform. Eventually it will be out on SoundCloud soon and subsequently other websites and music platforms.

The song is really tight and I glad to have worked on the song with him. We did another one, its titled Medicine . I did the chorus and the first verse; it’s almost ready and will be out also soon. Can’t wait for you all to hear it. Do have a wonderful day and please listen to Radio on Steemit through the dsound audio platform via my page or @kanabeatz page if you haven’t, you’re going to love it. Cheers.

By the way the art work above was designed by me

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97