Cadillac Car (Original Song)

in #music5 years ago

Really...this won't take long at all. Cadillac Car is, by far, my shortest song. It's a simple story about driving that car to the bright lights and making it big. I have really no idea where the idea to write it this way came from...one day, it seemed like I just picked up the guitar and it was waiting there for me. The girl in the song is a familiar one...I told you once about a girl named Molly (the song was "Molly Swift"), a real life muse who I barely knew. She's here in this song as well. She inspired a lot in me, for sure.

Despite its short nature, to me, this song says a lot. There's hope. Dreams. I'd do anything for that girl to do what she always wanted to do. We can make it together, and we can be on top of the world.

So, here's "Cadillac Car". All 55 seconds of it. So hurry up and enjoy it, will ya!

CADILLAC CAR
words and music by DINO ROMANELLI

I got a beat up old '57 Cadillac car|
And Molly's gonna be a star
We drove that beat up old Cadillac car
Out to Hollywood all the way from Wichita
We seen the bright lights and the Hollywood nights
The Caddy broke down, but baby, that's alright
I'm gonna buy me a brand new Cadillac car
And Molly's gonna be star

© Affordable Music, BMI

Sort:  

I love the song on the guitar.

Hey! Thanks. It's actually the guitar part I'm most proud of. Don't know where it came from...but I'm glad it came!

Love it! I want it to be longer!!

Aw, Serena...I would if I could. But I knew as soon as I wrote it that it was finished, even though it was under a minute long. It had to be the length that it is. It just felt that way. You understand...I know you do! :) Thank you for listening!!!!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

You ought to see if you can sell this song to GM ;9)

Ha! That would be cool! It's still too long for a commercial, but they might be able to use about half of it! I wish I knew how to get it into their hands!

I don't know... copywrite it and plaster it on all your accounts....

Short but sweet Dino... left you a full vote with my temporary delegation and also to let you know you'll be featured in my today's music and art curation post :) Hugs!

Pris! Thank you so much...you are so kind! I really do appreciate you and all that you do. Please say hi to your little fuzzy ones for me! :)

Aww you are welcome. They are gone now Dino but not from my heart I hope to be blessed with more soon enough. They are ever present anyway.

Yes. When you love them, they never really do go away from your heart. Never forget the ones you love!

No, never...
Because I loved them
And love them still

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89