Making Music

in #music6 years ago

Music makes me happy. In particular, I enjoy harmony. A good quartet or trio can lift me higher than a talented soloist... a1drjohnthumb.JPG

Rhythm pumps the harmony. As a youngster, I found happiness listening to Simon and Garfunkel, Brazil 66, and of course The Beatles. The Beach Boys were also masters of harmonic chords.

Now, in my semi-ancient time of life, I find renewal in these basics. When I explore the infinite mixtures of rhythm, melody, and harmony I find peace and shelter from the reality of economic corruption and political lies.

Today : July 4th is a holiday in the USA. Some will celebrate with magnificent lights exploding in the sky. I prefer the simple peace and quiet of music at home. I believe peace and quiet music was what all the fighting was about.

Here is today’s beauty.

9430D223-22FC-4496-A96D-4BC1ED8C9618.jpeg

Sort:  

Music is life but only good one

Agreed John, I went to the same school as John Lennon.. Quarry Bank ! and grew up near Penny Lane. The barber shop and the bank are still there. The Beatles were and still are emblematic in Liverpool. Happy Independence Day from the taxing clutch of Mother England ;)

Friend you are a Child. Your mind is powerful. Greetings

Music yang sangat bagus sekalj

Post ya g sangat bagus sekali,music yang mantap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83