I was listening to "Con te partirò" by Francesco Sartori and Lucio Quarantotto

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Dear music lovers

This evening I was listening to this beautiful song.

Andrea Bocelli performed this song for the first time at the 1995 Sanremo Music Festival. I love this song and it is performed to perfection.



A second version of the song was released one year later in 1996. This time Andrea Bocelli is singing with English soprano Sarah Brightman.
I found this video but I'm not sure when this was filmed.


A full version in Spanish was also recorded by Bocelli. Unfortunately I could not find a live version but I found a video along with the lyrics.


I hope you enjoyed listening to this wonderful song that is considered Bocelli's signature song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37