Music and dance #18

in #music6 years ago

Dear dance and music lovers

I like this post because I can express myself through music and dance.
Life is not easy and especially if you are not happy with the status quo.

These are my two videos for today.

Vedrai vedrai by Luigi Tenco, cover by Donatello

https://lyricstranslate.com/en/vedrai-vedrai-youll-see-youll-see.html

Italian

Vedrai vedrai

Quando la sera me ne torno a casa
non ho neanche voglia di parlare
tu non guardarmi con quella tenerezza
come fossi un bambino che ritorna deluso
sì lo so che questa non è certo la vita
che hai sognato un giorno per noi

Vedrai, vedrai
vedrai che cambierà
forse non sarà domani
ma un bel giorno cambierà

Vedrai, vedrai
non son finito sai
non so dirti come e quando
ma vedrai che cambierà

Preferirei sapere che piangi
che mi rimproveri di averti delusa
e non vederti sempre così dolce
accettare da me tutto quello che viene
mi fa disperare il pensiero di te
e di me che non so darti di più

Vedrai, vedrai
vedrai che cambierà
forse non sarà domani
ma un bel giorno cambierà

Vedrai, vedrai
no, non son finito sai
non so dirti come e quando
ma un bel giorno cambierà.

https://lyricstranslate.com/en/vedrai-vedrai-youll-see-youll-see.html

English translation

You'll see You'll see

When, in the evening, I turn to home
I do not even want to talk
You do not look at me with that tenderness
as if I were a child who became disappointed
You know, that is not the life
you've dreamed about a day for us

you'll see, you'll see
you'll see that'll change
maybe not tomorrow
but one day it'll change

you'll see, you'll see
you know i didn't finish
I cannot tell how and when
but you'll see that'll change
i'd prefer to know that you cry

i'm blamed for disappointing you
and not seeing you is not always sweet
I accept everything that comes to me
I give up thinking of you
for I cannot give you anymore

you'll see, you'll see
you'll see that'll change
maybe not tomorrow
but one day it'll change

you'll see, you'll see
you know i didn't finish
I cannot tell how and when
but a beautiful day will change.


Dancing in the park - Sympathy For The Devil


Feel free to share your music and dance videos on https://Donatelloclub.eu.



Sort:  

I love how passionate you are in what you do my friend :D

Thank you for watching!

Congratulations @donatello! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79