Sing and play week 47 - My unofficial entry - "Tanta voglia di lei" by Negrini and Facchinetti - Cover by Donatello

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Dear music lovers
This is my unofficial entry to Sing and play week 47. This is one of my music projects that I organise on https://Donatelloclub.eu.
Here I am with an old video that I like to share.

Italian

Tanta voglia di lei

Mi dispiace di svegliarti,
forse un uomo non sarò,
ma d'un tratto so che devo lasciarti,
fra un minuto me ne andrò.

E non dici una parola,
sei più piccola che mai.
In silenzio morderai le lenzuola,
so che non perdonerai.

Mi dispiace devo andare,
il mio posto è là.
Il mio amore si potrebbe svegliare,
chi la scalderà?

Strana amica di una sera,
io ringrazierò
la tua pelle sconosciuta e sincera,
ma nella mente c'è tanta,
tanta voglia di lei.

Lei si muove e la sua mano
dolcemente cerca me,
e nel sonno sta abbracciando pian piano,
il suo uomo che non c'è.

Mi dispiace devo andare,
il mio posto è là.
Il mio amore si potrebbe svegliare,
chi la scalderà?

..........
..........
nella mente c'è tanta,
tanta voglia di lei.

Chiudo gli occhi un solo istante,
la tua porta è chiusa già.
Ho capito che cos'era importante,
il mio posto è solo là.

Chiudo gli occhi un solo istante
la tua porta è chiusa già.
Ho capito che cos'era importante,
il mio posto è solo là.
https://lyricstranslate.com


English translation

So Much Longing For Her

I'm sorry for waking you,
perhaps it won't be manly of me,
but, all of a sudden, I know I have to leave you,
in a minute I'll be gone.

And you're not saying not even one word,
you're smaller than ever.
In silence, you'll bite the bedsheets,
I know you will not forgive.

I'm so sorry I have to go,
my place, it is there.
My love could awake,
who will keep her warm?

Strange one-night-stand friend,
I will thank
your unfamiliar and sincere skin,
but in my mind there's so much longing,
so much longing for her.

She stirs and her hand
is gently looking for me,
and, in her sleep, she is slowly embracing
her man who is not there.

I'm so sorry I have to go,
my place, it is there.
My love could awake,
who will keep her warm?

...........
...........
but in my mind there's so much longing,
so much longing for her.

I close my eyes for a moment,
your door is already shut.
I understood what was important:
my place, it is only there.

I close my eyes for a moment,
your door is already shut.
I understood what was important:
my place, it is only there.
https://lyricstranslate.com

Sort:  

Hello @donatello, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75