Ed Iseley's Second Album Release Party "Facade" guest starring our very own Bonfire Sing Along Band (AKA Yesterday's Corn- singing Getaway)

in #music6 years ago (edited)


We had an absolute blast at Lovin Cup in Rochester this weekend- huge turn out for the release, dozens of familiar faces as family and friends came out to support my awesome brother, the amazing Ed Iseley (@ed-the-songster)

And I finally got video footage of the core group of our 'bonfire sing along band' sans the additional instruments (Or as I put in the title "Yesterday's Corn"- which is what they call themselves when not in polite company hee hee)

The song I uploaded to Dtube- Getaway- is from the first album "Experience" and the second song my brother ever wrote.

2018-05-05 20.26.21.jpg

My daughter and my brother

2018-05-05 22.04.49.jpg

Brothers and members of the bonfire band, Adam and Mike, incredible friends I picked up my first year of college (twenty years ago) along with the awesome Ian.


2018-05-05 20.25.50.jpg


2018-05-05 20.26.52.jpg

Another member of the 'band' and friend from my college days- Shaun

2018-05-05 21.55.36.jpg

Our cousin Brad and his adorable girlfriend Erin manning the CD and T-Shirt table. They drove out from Vermont to be here- my family rocks ;)

2018-05-07 15.37.43.jpg

I believe this shirt is going to be sold on his website, (more details at the bottom of the post)


2018-05-05 21.55.56.jpg

The cousins and my lovely sister-in-law

2018-05-05 21.56.56.jpg

One of the opening acts for the night- a darling of a man Evan Meulemans. Unfortunately I messed up the video, so I'm going to post one from his own page:

"Wisconsin"

2018-05-05 21.58.29.jpg


2018-05-05 21.57.24.jpg


2018-05-05 21.59.54.jpg


And here's one that has never been on video before, from the album Facade, it's called "We'll Get By"


2018-05-05 22.03.22.jpg

If I had any photo editing ability I would have tagged names all throughout this scene, especially 'mama dreemit' and her twin sister at the middle table in the back. I don't know how I didn't end up with a good close up picture of them- (sorry about that Jed, I know you'll be disappointed lol!)

2018-05-05 23.13.57.jpg

The guy in the suit- Karl- raced from a wedding reception to be there- but of course we teased him relentlessly for dressing up ;)


And last, but not least, (also from Facade, for those who haven't heard it before) Bonfire Band- with the actual band, woot!

And there you have it folks- Pure Success! Go Bro!



Generously created for me by @son-of-satire

Have you filled your witness votes?
Check out these passionate and competent souls:@ocd-witness, @teamsteem, @steemgigs, @ausbitbank, @roelandp and @dragosroua; then go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
If you don't see their name, simply write it in the empty box at the bottom of the page.

To better understand what a witness does read @dragosroua's post Witnesses: What they are and why you should care


Check out Ed's Website at https://www.ediseleyexperience.com/

The new album- Facade- will be listed for sale very soon, and is also coming to Spotify!**


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Holey macaroni!

You were drawn in by Yesterday's Corn, weren't you? Hahaha!

I just couldn't think of a better way to say, "Nice post." This was an experience. There's so much here.

Was definitely an experience! I think I will be getting the bonfire band actually playing at a bonfire memorial day weekend- a last hurrah at my folks place before it sells (there's a likely buyer already)

That Bonfire Singalong Band looks like a fun bunch.

Oh they are, haha, actually for the first time in forever I had a good laugh on facebook- the dialogue between those guys underneath the video I posted was hilarious.

That looks like a fun time. Thanks for sharing all the music! I guess I'll be experiencing Ed throughout my workday on this fine Tuesday.

Super fun time. Surrounded by awesome friends and family, listening to my brother play while having some beers- perfect evening ;) I hope you enjoyed that experience!

I did indeed, insofar as one can truly experience Ed Iseley over the internet. :)

Connection is too slow in this country and I hate dtube! It just doesn't load. I could only see the Bonfire video from youtube. ROOOOAR.

Ugh, I know, I don't use dtube that often because of its glitches.

Here is Getaway on Youtube:

Looks like everyone had an awesome time! Perhaps next time a live performance would be called for. Yeehaw!

When you get your butts over here, definitely! Man you've been busy lol!

Sure busy! You can't even imagine haha! I've been so busy ever since getting married, it's like I was slacking off when I was working three jobs at the same time way back when!

It's hard to find better inspiration for writing than the music of the night.
Glad there was more to see of this band. I really enjoyed it :)

Wow what a song,really enjoyed and happy to see your family members, thanks to share.

Glad you enjoyed, thank you :)

Thanks for posting this useful post

that was totally amazing to see thanks for sharing the videos :)

Really great and fun performances, this must have been so cool to witness and be a part of. Very cool my friend. Much love indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86