A LOVE SONG FOR @SNOOK

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Earlier this week my mother shared this link to a contest about singing a love song for your mother. Thinking that this was quite the hint drop I took the assignment back to the farm and came back, days later with a new song written and performed.

It turns out that this was a contest about singing live, and this is not a valid entry. But @snook deserves her song sung publicly, forever on the blockchain ;p

I.love.you.mom.jpg
I picked up on your hint!

Alex and Ledis divder.png

And yes, I do need to pick up a tambourine or a bongo drum or something to help bridge the gaps between chorus and verse. Lyrics follow the video:

Lyrics

I signed up for Discord
started chattin' with some friends from Steem;
finding people from the internet
with interesting dreams.
@snook sends me an invite,
says, 'Come and join these teams!'
My dearest mother has become Steem-famous it seems

CHORUS
I read all your blogs through
I always upvote @snook
I read all your blogs through
And...You make me so pround of you!

I have been known to roam
far away from where you call home.
I just packed up my bags
and headed out on my own.
I asked a fellow traveller about
missing Mom once you're grown.
He said if you miss somebody
you're never really alone.

CHORUS

Even though we're far away
I'm singing this song for you.
And in just a few short weeks
we'll come to visit too.
Then you can look at us,
come on now don't feel blue,
and before you know it Mom
we'll be looking right back at you

CHORUS

Hanging out on Steem, it's like
there's always so much to do.
And in our 'real-life'
there's quite a bit to get done too.
I gotta get back to Wisconsin now
gotta take @snook to the zoo.
So we'll just pack our bags up
I'm bringing Ledis too.

CHORUS

Alex and Ledis divder.png

This is a public service reminder to tell your loved ones how much they mean to you. Try rhyming a few words for them; Protip: vowel sounds like u from you and y from lovely are the easiest to rhyme lots of times!

Love and Light to All!

Sort:  

I SO SO love you and can not wait until you are here and we go to the Zoo!!!!!! and I just get to LOOK

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you! Thank you for being human and for pulling levers and for listening to my song! <3

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

But @snook deserves her song sung publically, forever on the blockchain ;p.
It should be publicly instead of publically.

An interesting artifact, though you have helped me avoid locking in that error to the blockchain, your correction of my error is locked into the blockchain!

What a brave new world!

Awwa this is so sweet!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75