Broken Clocks - SZA - Ed Privat

in #music6 years ago


This is a super cool song from SZA , it's "Broken Clocks" It was written by SZA and producer Cody "ThankGod4Cody" Fayne.

There's a new wave of amazing singers, coming up with great melodies and prods which is a breath of fresh air for the Soul genre...
It's played live , I working on a whole playlist at the moment and I wanted to add this one to it.

Next song I am working on is "Bood'up" by Ella Mai, maybe for next week :)

Have a good day y'all !

SZA

Run fast from my day job
Runnin' fast from the way it was
Jump quick to a pay check
Runnin' back to the strip club
I'm never going back, never going back
No you can't make me
Never going back, never going back (nah)
They never take me (yeah)
I've paid enough of petty dues
I've had enough of shitty news
I've had a thing for dirty shoes since I was 10
Love dirty men alike
Ooh
Better day than yesterday (keep cuttin' up)
Ooh
I just take it day by day
Ooh oh oh
Never hearing what they say
Ooh ooh
I just do it my way
All I got is these broken clocks
I ain't got no time
Just burning daylight
Still love and it's still love, and it's still love
It's still love, still love (still lovin'), still love
It's still love but it's still love
Nothin' but love for you (nothin' but)
Nothin' but love (nothin' but)
Nothin' but love
All that I've got, pieces and pages
Talking a lot, sorry I'm faded
Think I forgot, you love me
You love me
You love me
Got a shift at 10 AM
Gotta dip at 10 PM
Gotta get that cash
Won't get past the lunch break
I ain't had a smoke break
In about two days don't break
Been about three years since I dated you
Why you still talking 'bout me like we together?
I moved on for the better
You moved on to whoever
I was down for whatever and then some
You gon' make me late to work again
Ooh
Better day than yesterday
Ooh
I just take it day by day
Ooh oh oh
Never hearing what they say
Ooh ooh
I just do it my way (just do it)
All I got is these broken clocks
I ain't got no time
Just burning daylight
Still love and it's still love, and it's still love
It's still love, still love, still love (still lovin')
It's still love but it's still love (still lovin')
Nothin' but love for you
Nothin' but love (nothin' but)
Nothin' but love
I don't eat, can't sleep past 9 AM
Heartbeat make me feel young again (like a snail, like a)
Can't beat 'em just join the party (come and join the party)
I don't wanna, don't need nobody
All that I've got, pieces and pages
Talking a lot, sorry I'm faded
Think I've forgot, you love me


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

On behalf of IOS users, thanks for the dtube track today! Great song man. You’ve done such a good job hyping up your album - ‘Gas pedal!’

I don’t know if you’re hip to the new curating changes with the fork or not, but if you check out this conversation between @glenalbrethsen and I, he really helped me understand. Just sayin.. on that note, I’m going to hang out and wait these last 3 minutes and snag the curation from this post.

edit “3, 2, 1, Upvote.” Did you catch that? I waited until the 15 minute mark before I Upvoted this post. The votes that went in prior to 15 go to the rewards pool, not the artist and my vote is actually the one that will receive the curation.

Uhm, feel free to correct me on this Anyone but this is how I understand it. Happy Thursday ya’all!

Great cover! Love SZA she's one of my favorite artist in the game right now.

THere's some of your prods bro they would be perfect for RZA , or for H.E.R !

This was great u did a great job on the sza song like really great

Yeah SZA is dope, thanks for passing by @supremegold22

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88