My Evergreen Playlist: Close to you...

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I grew up in a home where my parents had some mad love for music. My dad had series of collections of various artists from around the world and my mum loved the Indian musical to a fault that she sings like one of them Bollywood actresses lol...
She even used the tune to compose her own song and when she sings, you just have to stop to listen.


I have mentioned couple of times on this platform how I used music to rub off the pains and hardship of life. I grew up in some very harsh and critical conditions and one way I was able to reassure myself that there is a better day out there, was through music.
Music was and still is life to me and it gives me peace even in the eye of the storms.
This track is one of my evergreen playlist selections.


I Feel Blessed!


The song which was sang by the Carpenters, the American duo of Richard and Karen Carpenters, was co-written in 1970 by Burt Bacharach and Hal David. They are siblings.
This song in question has been sang by various artists in the 1960s, but it was the carpenters delivery that gave it the effect it has and has come to have and also shot them to international limelight.

Funfact:- I used this lyrics as my pick up line way back then when people still appreciated writings carefully done a piece of paper. It was a great song and still is because, "birds suddenly appear whenever you are around."

Sing along with the lyrics.

Why do birds suddenly appear
Every time you are near?
Just like me,
They long to be
Close to you.

Why do stars fall down from the sky
Every time you walk by?
Just like me,
They long to be
Close to you.

On the day that you were born the angels got together
And decided to create a dream come true.
So, they sprinkled moon dust in your hair of gold
And star light in your eyes of blue.

That is why all the girls in town
Follow you all around.
Just like me,
They long to be
Close to you.

On the day that you were born the angels got together
And decided to create a dream come true.
So, they sprinkled moon dust in your hair of gold
And star light in your eyes of blue.

That is why all the girls in town
Follow you all around.
Just like me,
They long to be
Close to you.

Just like me,
They long to be
Close to you.

Why? Close to you
Why? Close to you
Ha, close to you
Why? Close to you


Make the world a better place for someone today!


Video source
Lyrics source

Sort:  

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

I love the lyrics that are sung beautifully by the singers.

This song I listen to accompany my sleep.

Thank you for sharing playlist.

Nice lyrics. Music is food to the soul. It makes you think less. At times, it is good to remember the past for good. Thank GOD for your parents that love music. Thanks for sharing.

Music is the soul of life..... Life is beautiful to stay and live in when u can cool urself with some nice beat;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16