My Evergreen Playlist: If I ain't got you

in #music6 years ago (edited)

My evergreen playlist track for today is by Alicia Keys and it is titled If I ain't got you. The son was released in 2004 from The Diary of Alicia Keys album. The song won a Grammy in 2005 for Best Female Vocal R&B Performance.

I Feel Blessed!

The song chronicles what happens in life as we all tend to pursue what matters and what don't. According to Alicia Keys, the song came to her after the death of Aaliyah. There are these times when we have to take stock of our lives and putting into perspectives what matters and what doesn't. We must never fail to appreciate the things that truly matters while never leaving anything to chance.

In life, it is different strokes for different folks. |Some people live for the fortune.| Some people live just for the fame.| Some people live for the power.| Some people live just to play the game.| Some people want diamond rings.| Some just want everything.| Some people think that the physical things define what's within.| Everything means nothing.|
Some people want it all forgetting that everything means nothing, without the right person to help us live it. Something should matter to you. There is a reason to live that should mean much more than the superficial life.

You mean so much to me and I will always seek first to make you smile before I worry about what doesn't matter if I ever I should. I have been there and can well say that the superficial don't count, that life is a bore. If I ain't got you, the riches and fame will mean nothing.

Make the world a better place for someone today!

Video source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04