Finally Branching out to Record Others. Feels Good to be Montauk Productions

in #music5 years ago (edited)

What a days work. My 1st recording was a huge success. I got to work with the Emcee talent known as Lil' Pap. This artist was on point. Every producer's dream. We were able to get 3 songs done and an hour 1/2. I only charge a low rate hourly for this service. Hell that should cover the electricity by itself. This price is for vocals only. I'm not the best at mixing and mastering music but I will refer everybody I come around to those that are. Even though I Mixed/Mastered his music today. Oh yeah, also providing the stems for each song recorded with no extra charge. I've had someone tip in the past. Which is always appreciated. Look I do this for the creative beings that deserve to be in front of a huge crowd on a stage. If we're all really sick & tired of what's on the radio today then we should do something about it. How many people have you encountered where you thought "Oh my goodness, this person is so amazing someone should sign them?" Other studios will charge an arm and a leg. And ya, I know my place. There is no vocal booth with me yet.

Hey what's fair is fair right? At the ground level no one can afford $60 an hour to hope for content to blow up. Take it from me personally. I've freaking tried to do it. And to chase the big leagues that wouldn't even be there without networking in the first place is a far cry. Mimic what they did. Share each others music with your fans. Don't beg for the famous help. If something works it works, right?

steemit sessions.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your great work with us!
Your post has been upvoted and resteemed manually by WiMusic (@pasle). Your Steemit Music Source.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84