How I Almost Crashed my Music Career

in #music6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180514_134526.jpg

From all good roots there must be a beginning. There must be an end. My old music career had some bad habits that should have been pulled from the start of Elder-Son. That's right I've had two other stage names before finally having a name for myself. Both of which are unredeemable. Having PTSD while recording doesn't help too. Facing death with chemical medication because bureaucrats want to see veterans dead rather than healed on benefits, progressing society as it should be. Fighting that battle with music as an outlet keeps me going. At first was under a "Pay to Play" contact. Now I'm super solo. There are four tracks that need to be pulled down or reuploaded. Unfortunately the publishings last a year so it's easier to wait it out before refinishing a tune. So many simple mistakes. Makes a me feel ashamed a bit. There are plenty of musicians who know not to put their mistakes online. I did put my mistakes online.

Can't really fall back on the fact that I wasn't in my right state of mind (and still healing). Seeing the edge others have made me happy for them but sad for myself. Oh, how I wish I never rushed my new music project to the point of trying to pick up where I left off at the 2.5-year mark being on the mic. Thinking back Elder-Son is something new. It needs that new love, care that my first names got. Yes, the talent has grown over the time. Things weren't in order for my life. Last night I had to really think. Stopping me before crashing into a wall.

As an artist must inspire to do better. I apologize if my work is not up too par at the moment. Much work is to be done. It's good to learn something from your fellow colleagues. Musicians with thousands of plays naturally because they didn't accidentally make themselves look like fools with messed up teachings, like me.

Sort:  

This hurts my heart. I love you

Learning from mistakes is part of the creative process. No wonder the greatest artists in history had pretty much fucked-up habits and experiences. Rock-bottom can turn out to be a solid foundation...

That is very motivating thanks

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22