Music as youth lifesaver

in #music5 years ago (edited)


66903186-los-niños-que-tocan-los-instrumentos-musicales-de-la-ilustración.jpg
Source

banda.png

Good afternoon, dear friends

Much people say that English is the universal language; for me it is music, since it is capable of crossing the language barriers. It has the ability to transport us anywhere in the world with just listening to some melodies. It is for this reason that we can use it as a tool to save lives.

banda.png

How is this to save lives?

Well, through cultural activities for children and teenagers. At present I observe how many young people enjoy a lot of leisure time, not only teenagers, also children from 5 years old and up. I have seen children from 5 to 10 years spend the day glued to a video game console, phones or surfing the internet. This is not bad, the problem is the excessive use and lack of supervision in these games.

I know an 11 year old boy who plays almost all day "GTA". He has become an expert killing, stealing cars and visiting brothels in the game, but that does not end there in the game. On one occasion he told me that his greatest desire was to kill me with a knife, but that is another story and it does not come to the subject. In short, it is not just that case, but the infinities of cases that exist.

It is for this reason that I recommend music as a cultural activity. I assure you that it will eliminate 60% of leisure time. With this I do not mean that we eliminate games and distractions, it should only be regulated and supervised.

banda.png

The music is extremely broad, so surely our children can fit into it. Here in Venezuela, cultural activities are very poorly supported by the local government, but there are still many. There are music conservatories, martial bands, non-profit academies and many private ones too.

In my childhood I started in a Show Band (Martial Bands). This is one of the options I recommend most, even though the musical notions they teach are very basic. It's my favorite, not only because of the musical teaching our children can learn, but because they will learn discipline there. They use military methods, so respect is one of the values sown in most martial bands. They are also non-profit and for all those who do not have the resources to buy a musical instrument, they provide it.

The conservatories are excellent, only they are more strict with the entrance. Many times if the applicant has no basic knowledge is rejected, which I have never seen in a good way, but everyone with their policies. Although I was a short time at the conservatory, what I learned there in a few months was much more than I had learned in many years, for this reason I tell you that it is worth registering your children.

banda.png

What happens if our children are not interested in music?

The important thing is to reduce leisure time, replace it with cultural activities. I recommend music because it is extremely wide, it is difficult not to fit; but there are many more options such as sports, art, dances, etc.

Even in these activities, our children could get bad companies or take inappropriate routes; so by inscribing them there, it does not mean we forget them. But I guarantee you that it greatly reduces the possibilities. I grew up in a poor neighborhood and I noticed how many people were diverting themselves on roads totally different from mine.

 

On one occasion, a 10-year-old boy became a trumpet aspirant, he wanted to learn only that he was drowning when he executed. With the weeks I realized that this boy smoked and used his desire to learn the instrument to quit smoking, it was unfortunate at his young age he had it almost as a vice. Once I went to her house, but I did not dare to tell her mother because she did not seem exemplary to correct the child. Although I only tried it for a couple of years, I felt proud to see what through music I had achieved.

banda.png

until next time!

b263f894c32ec2a62d7c98fd1c685af7.gif
Source



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://eltrompetista.timeets.com/2018/12/08/music-as-youth-lifesaver/

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 4 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 235 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87