Not Feeling Inspired Today, So here's something Different

in #music5 years ago

Hey guys. Am in no mood for poetry today so I thought I'll leave you with one of my favorite songs of all time.

It is a highly inspirational, feel good song sang by Rachel Platten that I've heard from the mouths of those going through challenges more than a few times.
woman-2917779_640.jpg
The name is Fight Song

Here are the lyrics below:

Like a small boat
On the ocean
Sending big waves
Into motion
Like how a single word
Can make a heart open
I might only have one match
But I can make an explosion
And all those things I didn't say
Wrecking balls inside my brain
I will scream them loud tonight
Can you hear my voice this time?
This is my fight song
Take back my life song
Prove I'm alright song
My power's turned on
Starting right now I'll be strong
I'll play my fight song
And I don't really care if nobody else believes
'Cause I've still got a lot of fight left in me
Losing friends and I'm chasing sleep
Everybody's worried about me
In too deep
Say I'm in too deep (in too deep)
And it's been two years I miss my home
But there's a fire burning in my bones
Still believe
Yeah, I still believe
And all those things I didn't say
Wrecking balls inside my brain
I will scream them loud tonight
Can you hear my voice this time?
This is my fight song
Take back my life song
Prove I'm alright song
My power's turned on
Starting right now I'll be strong
I'll play my fight song
And I don't really care if nobody else believes
'Cause I've still got a lot of fight left in me
A lot of fight left in me
Like a small boat
On the ocean
Sending big waves
Into motion
Like how a single word
Can make a heart open
I might only have one match
But I can make an explosion
This is my fight song
Take back my life song
Prove I'm alright song
My power's turned on
Starting right now I'll be strong (I'll be strong)
I'll play my fight song
And I don't really care if nobody else believes
'Cause I've still got a lot of fight left in me
Know I've still got a lot of fight left in me<

Enjoy

Sort:  

The first I heard this song I was going through some indescribable shit and I remember breaking down a million times because I had it on replay for an entire two weeks but somehow in the end it became a reminder of what I can go through. I love the lyrics :)

I first heard it when a relative was battling cancer a couple of years ago, it has continually played in my head since.

How are you Tezmel?

Sorry to hear about that.

I am well. Just been all the place though I am getting myself together. You good?

It's alright I guess, he's fine today so I really can't complain.

Am alright...Work has me all stressed up though...real life is so hard

Good choice for today my Steem friend ... ❤️❤️❤️🍸

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @empress-eremmy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.779 which ranks you at #4971 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 74 places in the last three days (old rank 4897).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #156.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00