Fun Music Challenge Day 1 of 10

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I was nominated by @hanen to commit to the Fun Music Challenge she found in a past post by @gingergeorge.

Since I'm the one doing it after the event has past, I figured that I would twist the rules a bit. I will actually write a little bit about the featured album.

divider.png

tay.png
Front cover of the album

Taylor Swift

by Taylor Swift

Track list:

  1. Tim McGraw
  2. Picture to Burn
  3. Teardrops on My Guitar
  4. A Place in This World
  5. Cold as You
  6. The Outside
  7. Tied Together with a Smile
  8. Stay Beautiful
  9. Should've Said No
  10. Mary's Song (Oh My My My)
  11. Our Song
    (Track list information can also be easily found on Wikipedia)

The songs that are still in my rotation are bolded. Turn off Night Mode or use another UI if you are having trouble seeing.

It's hard for me to believe this came out in late 2006. I was a senior in high school. One of my friends introduced me to the now well-known artist. The first song I heard was "Teardrops on My Guitar" That is when she became my celebrity crush for the next several years.

What was unbelievable to me was that she was also a native to Pennsylvania, not far from where I resided, in the city of Reading before she moved down to Nashville when she was 14. I imagine the 14-year-old me probably would have crushed on her as well. Maybe it was for the best. I would have been featured in her later songs about her romantic adventures.

Taylor Swift was also the first somewhat country artist I had ever consistently listened to throughout my life. She's long moved on from the genre, but still produces pieces that I enjoy listening to frequently. Perhaps it's due to the fact that her songs summed up my past relationships in retrospect? Or Swift has only been describing what many people go through in their lifetimes.

Anyways, yes, I still listen to Taylor Swift and even some of her newer creations.

divider.png

Part of this challenge requires me to nominate people to write about albums that they still listen to regularly.

I have decided to nominate @bluefoxy for today.

Sort:  

You just planted 0.21 tree(s)!


Thanks to @enforcer48

We have planted already 4533.91 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25673.97
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 30.80%. Estimated dollar amount of $1.78

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73