Fun Music Challenge Day 2 of 10

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Continuing with the Fun Music Challenge issued to me by @hanen, I will go ahead and list another album that is still in my rotation of music that I listen to regularly.

divider.png

park.jpg
Front cover of the album

Meteora (2003)

By Linkin Park

Track List:

  1. Foreword
  2. Don't Stay
  3. Somewhere I Belong
  4. Lying from You
  5. Hit the Floor
  6. Easier to Run"
  7. Faint
  8. Figure.09
  9. Breaking the Habit
  10. From the Inside
  11. Nobody's Listening
  12. Session
  13. Numb

Once again, you may want to turn off Night Mode if you cannot see the bolded tracks that are still in my playlist. The track list can be found on Wikipedia.

Wow...this is a blast from the past. Back in 2003, I was not even in high school. Linkin Park was a favorite amongst my peers. I think a lot of it had to do with the fact that we were all in the awkward transition of developing into young adults, and we related to the lyrics.

Even just looking at the songs I have highlighted in the album, they sang about the emotional struggles and the confusions that come with discovering, as well as defining, who we were as individuals at that age (pre-teen to early teenage years).

Meteora is what I consider to be "Classic Linkin Park". It is by no means what professional critics would categorize the band's discography. I labeled it as such because of the relevance it held at that stage of my life. Albums from A Thousand Suns onwards meant differently to me, and that would be topic for another day.

If you remember what a Walkman was/is, then you might remember the days of listening to bands like Linkin Park in-transit on the school buses. I still can't believe that is over 15 years ago. I must be getting old.

divider.png

That's it for day 2 of 10! I will be a bit busy this weekend, so there may not be a post until late tomorrow.

Let me know what you think of this album in the comments.

I think I will nominate @siosfl to share with us some of his music tracks.

Sort:  

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 29.05%. Estimated dollar amount of $1.68

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Leonis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Woow, you just raised challenge on a new level with this description and song list :) For me Hybrid Theory is no.1 but Meteora was the most awaited album in my school days :)

Hey thanks! I thought it would be nice to talk about them.

Hybrid Theory was great! But, "in the end, it doesn't even matter". ;)

lol :D very true :)

Wow linkin Park i really love their songs. Great List.

It's a classic.

You just planted 0.21 tree(s)!


Thanks to @enforcer48

We have planted already 4437.18 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25681.67
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78