Fun Music Challenge Day 3 of 10

in #music6 years ago

I did say I was busy over the weekend and had to skip a few days. I am back once again with the modified Fun Music Challenge issued to me by @hanen. It was fun having @gingergeorge to stop by the other day. It was a much appreciated appearance from the original challenge issuer!

Without further ado, Let's move on to today's album.

divider.png

thriller.png

Cover of the album

Thriller (1982)

By Michael Jackson

Track list:
Side one:

  1. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
  2. Baby Be Mine
  3. The Girl Is Mine
  4. Thriller

Side two:

  1. Beat It
  2. Billie Jean
  3. Human Nature
  4. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
  5. The Lady in My Life
    Track list information can be found on Wikipedia

The tracks that are still in my playlist are bolded. It might be easier to see if Night Mode is turned off.

Michael Jackson had a spectacular career! There is a reason why he is called the King of Pop. Thriller was one of my favorite albums by him. Some of the tracks from this album was going to be on his "This Is It" tour back in 2009-2010 before his unfortunate passing.

I was working abroad in the United Kingdoms back in 2009; in Chichester to be exact. Songs like Thriller, Billie Jean, etc. were constantly heard on the high street and over the radio stations. There was a great anticipation for MJ's great concerts later in the summer. Then, the unthinkable happened.

One day, on my way to work, with my assigned companion at the time, I walked past a tabloid newspaper stuck in the windshield of a van. I read, in big letters, the passing of the pop star. In disbelief, my companion and I headed down to the high street. Lo and behold, it was real. The King of Pop was no more. I immediately started to head back home and we both called in sick for that day.

I did not weep for him, but I was looking forward to his tours. Despite some of the controversies he got himself into in his later years, there was no denying that he was a talented artist from start to finish. Ironically, MJ's passing was a lucrative event and his works had grossed more than two billion dollars, in USD, since then.

divider.png

We still got seven more entries on this. Let's keep going!

Today, I think I will nominate @charisma777 for this challenge.

Sort:  

Soooo freaky....I was just reading the title "Wanna Be Startin' Somethin" and it already started playing in my mind:))..love all the songs, thanks!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Leonis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 32.66%. Estimated dollar amount of $1.68

I agree that no matter his controversies, we have to respect the genius he had in music:)

His memory lives on!

This post received 0.78 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @enforcer48 | @enforcer48 now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | @tipU voting service quick guide.

You just planted 0.17 tree(s)!


Thanks to @enforcer48

We have planted already 3698.84 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25696.14
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28