Ben Folds Composes s a Song Live with the Orchestra in only Ten Minutes - Enjoy with Troy!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago

You have to admire the immense creative talent of Ben Folds. I was fortunate to see him in concert last year in Davenport, Iowa and have followed this piano man for two decades. He does a 'create a song on the spot' segment in his concerts. Well you will be treated to Ben creating a song with the National Symphony Orchestra at the Kennedy Center ...in only 10 minutes! What talent! Take a few minutes and listen to how quickly he constructs a song for orchestra. LOVE IT! Below is the liner for the video.

NSO Artistic Advisor Ben Folds composes a piece live with the National Symphony Orchestra and conductor Edwin Outwater during Sound Health in Concert: Music and the Mind, an initiative spearheaded by Artistic Advisor At Large, Renée Fleming, presented by The Kennedy Center and National Institutes of Health. Introduced by Dr. Charles Limb.

images (9).png

Thanks for listening. Feel free to comment, upVote or resteem - Troy

Sort:  

I've been a BF fan since 1997 when I couldn't get 'Brick' out of my head. I didn't realize at the time that the song was about a boy whose girlfriend has an abortion. Now I listen to that song from a completely different point of view and it's extremely sad.

I am the same way. I was introduced to Brick and thought it was a pretty break up song until a friend 15 years later told me what it was about. Such talent though. Thanks @ironshield

Thanks for sharing this. I've seen it before, but have to say that I admire Ben Folds. I first encountered him as a judge on a spectacular TV show called "The Sing-Off," an a capella group competition.

If you've never seen that show, I can't recommend it enough.

😄😇😄

@creatr

I will look it up. I cannot say enough about Ben as he has my complete respect and admiration. Thanks @creatr

I've heard him do the song before but the video was new to me. NICE performance by Ben. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74