Building a Guitar out of 1200 Colored Pencils - Enjoy with Troy!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago

Incredible what the creative mind can do. Building an electric guitar out of colored pencils. The process is explained in a 9 minute video here. Most intriguing and the sound is good too! Take a listen!

I build an electric guitar, Fender Stratocaster, out of 1200 colored pencils. Please subscribe if you'd like to see more!
Song I played at the end is a small section of a version of "To God Be The Glory" that Mateus Asato plays, he calls "My Tribute". He is one of my biggest inspirations in terms of playing style.

images (9).png

Thanks for listening. Feel free to comment, upVote or Resteem

Sort:  

OMG, that is a work of art. I would buy the piece to hang on my wall, I will watch the video later. The guy who is installing our windows is a collector of guitars and a musician. David carries pictures on his iphone and shares his photos of his guitars just like there his kids (which he doesn’t have any), I’m going to share this post with David....lololol

I would be curious what David thinks. Thanks for checking it out @reddust

Very creative, and a very attractive outcome.

I like that he built this with what I would consider limited tools. I love his makeshift tool setups, the router guide tool to mill the surfaces, etc.

An excellent example of making things using available tools and materials. Strapping an orbital sander down on its side! Terrific!

Maybe a few points off for not making the neck... but hey, I've never made a guitar! :O

😄😇😄

@creatr

I am so glad you liked the post. Good health and blessings to you my friend @creatr

Good thing he used cheap crayolas instead of the stuff from art stores.
Else it would have been cheaper to buy a Stratocaster.

Perhaps true. But is is the creative aspect that I find intriguing. Thanks my friend @builderofcastles.

Electric guitars are... its a slab of wood, and you bolt a pickup to it.
So there is much room for creativity. Both in shape and material.

Now, acoustic guitars are... there are so many things that have to be just so, and the material has to be light and hard enough to resonate. A whole different art form.

Woah...that is cool!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46