I will cry with this artwork...

in #music6 years ago (edited)

rosalia.jpg


Crying is a sacred ritual. Crying is to illustrate what represents the extreme of our feelings, a moment that can be from fear to the maximum expression of happiness.

Singing is a way to mourn with the soul, few are aware of this notion, when someone sings and leaves their tears, we notice instantly and that's where we fall in love with the art of melodies, and we cry when we listen.


Rosalía makes me happy even if I cry with her music. Personally, I do not fall in love only with music, but with the concepts of each artist. In this world you can have a great voice with good versions, but if you do not have an original and defined concept, there will be very few who fall in love with your art.


In each video the concept of Rosalía is obviously different, leaving its poetic vestiges where her singing walks. His voice is indescribable, has a unique color and texture, it could be something like flamenco with punk features, as he has said several times, with a bit of urban pop, but I do not see him as a simple cantaora but as a queen bathed in poetry. Without her lyrics, her dancing, her art, she would only be a flamenco singer who would hardly mark that difference as the goddess she is.

pienso-en-tu-mira-de-rosalia-letra-y-video-01.jpgmusic-la-cancion-de-la-semana-rosalia-pienso-en-tu-mira.jpg


The most beautiful of his music is the infinite experimentation he practices in each subject. From Antes de morirme with C. Tangana produced by Alizzz, a dancehall theme with afrobeat where Rosalía sings with a style away from flamenco, with R&B colors, until her last works as Malamente, Brillo with J Balvin and what is today Pienso en tu mirá, which for me is his most loving and poetic work and with more invitations to the ritual of crying.

Me da miedo cuando sales
sonriendo pa la calle
porque todos pueden ver
los hoyuelitos que te salen.

EVIL PURE

Rosalía always in her audiovisuals leaves us many messages full of enigmatic codes with all her naturalness. In Malamente she shows us the figure of the empowered woman and a story in which she is persecuted by a man, and in the lyrics of this song the rebellion against a man and the independence that is the femininity of the masculine figures are exposed.

Aunque no esté bonita
La noche, ¡Undivé!
Voy a salir pa' la calle
En la manita los aros brillando
En mi piel los corales
Me proteja y me salve
Me ilumine y me guarde
Y por delante, no voy a perder ni un minuto en volver a pensarte


In terms of musical production, this theme is perfect, the verses and melodies on the bridges, a clear background of C. Tangana in the chorus (eso eh), plus a danceable and heavy rhythm that evokes the tra tra that is automatically the hook for our body In Malamente we see a lot of badness in Rosalia, strength and imposition.

rosaliaaalan.jpgrosaa.jpg

I love his cinema, his art, his poetic and photographic vibes, his dances, yes, I'm in love.

THE BEAUTY OF JEALOUSY


Not all beauty is healthy. In fact, this could be the craziest text I've written (done with a lot of jealousy). Jealousy is beautiful because it is the way we show hate and love through anxiety, pain and madness. Jealousy is an uncontrollable art.

metalocus_rosalia-pienso_en_tu_mira_06.jpg

Tan bonita que amenaza
Cuando callas me das miedo
Tan fría como la nieve
Cuando cae desde el cielo
Cuando sales por la puerta
Pienso que no vuelves nunca
Y si no te agarro fuerte
Siento que será mi culpa


It is barely perceptible, Rosalía denounces it or perhaps illustrates it socially in her work, something that is very present in our times and that at the same time is the question of independence between people who have a relationship. In turn, he draws faces with poetic images and the aesthetics of a being in his song.


I must confess that I look at the sky with my eyes closed, I hear "Pienso en tu mirá" and I think of you, and I do not see you, I cry because of jealousy, I do not know where you are, what you do, I invent thousands of stories about you, and I die again, I die a lot.


Rosalía will make a difference in the history of music, with its reach around the world, it teaches us that jealousy is the worst, capable of making songs out of the ordinary like Brillo, we fall in love with the simplicity of her Instagram stories, I see them.


She cries when she sings flamenco, she is an angel. I will continue crying non-stop while I listen to the subtlety of his voice and invent stories about a love that is far away.


I hope jealous El Mal Querer.

LF

Sources of images:

1, 2, 3, 4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75