Bounce - Steve D (New HipHop Track)

in #music6 years ago

fresh eire irish madmen cover.jpeg

Hi everyone,
I've been working a few solo tracks recently and this is my second ever solo song.

It's still a work in progress but I thought I'd share it on here to get some feedback before releasing the final version when I record it on a better mic.

It's basically a song about enjoying a bit of weed and bringing back the boombap hiphop rather than the mumble rap of today being popular.

The beat is made by myself also, I like to do as much myself as I possibly can, although I do need help from time to time and an unbiased listener to hear where I could be going wrong.

Here's the track, thanks for listening in advance. Really appreciate you checking this post out :)

Sort:  

Nice :) you need to bring this to @d-vine's and @onemedia's show !

Thanks :) how would I go about that? I need to get it rerecorded on a better mic before I'd get it played anywhere I think

at the bottom of her post it tells you what to do and don't worry about rerecording she takes work copies as well hell my stuff is recorded on the crappies mic ever ...
https://steemit.com/msp-waves/@d-vine/spotlight-on-the-artist-episode-7-21th-of-september-2018-line-up-and-a-gaia-intervention-to-help-tygertyger-and-her-fury-kids

That's awesome! Thanks so much :) I'll get on it soon

I'm just reading that post now, really sorry to hear what happened. I'll check if I have and SBD or steem lying in my account and forward them on

Thank you <3 and please do sign up for the show :)

I just looked into it there, I dunno if i'd be able to go on and speak about the track n all that. I get anxiety to bad to do stuff like that sadly. Although I'd love to get it played anywhere that would like to play it

then come to the after party they do requests and you don't have to talk :)

That is really good, could not imagine that it would so before started to listen. I like the rhythm, the instruments. Absolutely great voice, fits to HipHop, like the text. I am very sure it will be popular. Do you do video to your song too, I think that would be really great, you know people like with ears and eyes.

Thanks so much! I'm really glad you like it :) I dont have a video to it actually although I might do one at some point. I dont really know many people in the industry at all sadly.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks for your support. Really appreciate it :)

Hi fresheiremusic,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks so much :) Your support means a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09