Recent Bandcamp pickups July 2018

in #music6 years ago

A few things I've picked up recently that I think others should check out too.

From Noise to Water - Nothing New
nothingnew400.jpg

Another project from Jason Potorff, who is also the man behind Jazzyspoon, a more idm/electronic project. This is more "indie" I guess, closer to pop/rock, but still full of interesting sounds.

JK Flesh - Posthuman
cover400.jpg

As you may know, this project is another side-project fromJustin K Broadrick of Godflesh fame. This release reminds me a bit of a more electronic version of Godflesh, and I really like it.

The Gary Goblins - The Leaning Room Epilogue
leaningroom400.jpg

At times noisy, at other times more like EBM, this is an interesting experimental release from a project I've just begun following. I definitely look forward to checking out more.

That's all for now, hope you find something in here to enjoy as well!

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94