Garage Rock From The Netherlands! The Outsiders sing Sun's Going Down

in #music5 years ago

Here is the first single from the Dutch band, The Outsiders. It's from 1965 and has a surf rock sound, a little slow and gloomy, but with the surf twangy guitar style. According to wikipedia, here's the lineup:

Wally Tax (vocals), Ronnie Splinter (guitar), Appie Rammers (bass guitar), Tom Krabbendam (guitar), Leendert "Buzz" Busch (drums), and Frank Beek (bass guitar 1968-1969)

I like this 2 minute 38 second song because of the atmosphere, the guitar work, and the falsetto backing vocals. It starts with a string bending surf guitar riff, followed by the falsetto ooo's, and then the first verse.

Let's see the lyrics.

Sun's going down. Too soon the dark is found. I wish today would never end, 'cause tomorrow, tomorrow you'll be gone.

Sun's going down. Moon's rising the sky. I wish today would never end, 'cause tomorrow, tomorrow I will cry.

Nice long surf influenced guitar break.

Sun's going down. My love for you will last. I wish today would never end, 'cause tomorrow, I'll be dreaming of the past. And you, I'll be dreaming of you. 'Cause I love you! Yes I love you! Ya I love you.

Do The Swim to this one! It's not fast but you can dance to it. Enjoy The Outsiders singing Sun's Going Down!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very much! I appreciate you taking a look at my post and sharing it with your community. I hope you stop by again to check out the music I post. Rock on!

@garagebill, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74