A song I wrote my mom after losing her

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I lost my mom in 2014 to lung cancer after fighting for 8 long years. My way expressing my feelings is through writing songs, even if they suck. It's therapeutic and helps me get through things. So, one day I was feeling really down about my mom being gone and poured my heart out as much as I could. I just now got to finishing it as much as I know how to do at the moment. If you have lost someone to cancer, I am truly sorry. It's unfair that some people don't get the chance to live their life out because of a disease that is curable, but exploited for revenue, but I won't get into that.

Anyways, here's what I had to say that night I was feeling extra down on the world. Your choice to listen or not, I just hope maybe one person relates and makes them feel like they're not the only ones feeling like this. I will post my soundcloud and @Dsound link in case one has issues. Thanks for reading all my rambling!
Here's the links:

https://soundcloud.com/gersonsucks/i-miss-you

https://dsound.audio/#!/@gersonsucks/20180706t090621963z-i-miss-you

Thanks again for letting me vent!

IMG-0159.JPG

Sort:  

I am sorry about your mum's pain and passing... I lost mine almost two decades ago and I can tell I relate to your missing her. Keep writing music and generally writing, it helps. It has helped me a whole lot...:)

<3

Thank you! Yes it does help a lot. I like to also express it in music so that maybe someone who feels the same way knows they are not the only one :)

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you @illuminati-inc and @curie! It means a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25