The Mic Arsenal

in #music6 years ago (edited)

b03f318a-f657-45b0-b3bf-c744a549078a.jpeg


Hey guys! These are the 2 mics I have used to make my current songs. I recently acquired the Audio Technica 2020 from a friend who used to own a music studio himself. The AT2020 sounds better despite the look, so I’m excited to see how the rest of the songs come out with this mic my friend gave me before I can afford to build a little studio at home. I moved all my music to @daudio and posting my vids on @Dtube as they come. ANOTHER thing I plan on doing is maybe working on how to stream myself making My music on @Dlive, that would be awesome. Anyways, I kinda rambled on for a while when I just wanted to show you what mic I’m using at the moment just so you guys can see and the studio progress together :)

I hope you all have a great day!

If you REEAALLLYYY want to, you can catch me at any social media @gersonsucks and souncloud.....IF you want to.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice! Hey and if you want a nice trick from @ackza just get a $20 USB to XLR with Phantom Power built in Pre Amp... that way you can connect those XLR studio mics RIGHT to your computer, directly with ONE cord no crazy preamp nonesense needed LOL You can just connect Mix to Laptop/PC and windows will automatically download the drivers, plug and play my friend!

Congratulations @gersonsucks! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Belgium vs Japan


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gersonsucks! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Sweden vs Switzerland


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gersonsucks! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Colombia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28