Ben and Ben and IV of Spades Concert on MSU-IIT

in #music6 years ago

IMG_20180425_195009.jpg


It was almost 6 o' clock in the evening on April 25, 2018, when I got to Iligan City but still need to joy ride because I mistakenly ride a jeep going to a restaurant where my elder sister is waiting. Then after that, I borrowed the phone so that I can have a lot of photos/memories to keep on my gallery, then my elder sister told met hat she saw the band members of IV of Spades that it was just an accident that they were eating nearby were my elder sister together with her co-workmates were eating in there too, I told her that I am not that total fan of IV of Spades but in the band of Ben and Ben, yet she told me that she didn't see the band Ben and Ben but only IV of Spades.


When I went to the entrance I've seen that some of the organizers still selling for the tickets. I was asking for myself that I thought it was sold out? because for the ticket selling all the tickets were sold out except for the general admission and that was the only ticket that I bought.

IMG_20180425_185733.jpg

I hurriedly went straight to the gymnasium of MSU-IIT (Mindanao State University - Iligan Institute of Technology) where the event will be held. Before entering some staffs told me that no plastics are allowed inside the gymnasium and some of the ROTC (Reserve Officers' Training Corps) checked my bags and I've seen policemen nearby. I went to the right side and I was all alone without accompanying anyone so I just sat there but someone told me that it was already occupied then, I went to other seats that are vacant or available even though I don't know anyone in my surroundings. I heard someone is singing on stage and I was so glad that it wasn't Ben and Ben but still a local band in Iligan City/ MSU-IIT.

IMG_20180425_191101.jpg

IMG_20180425_192856.jpg

I was a little hungry and hot because I wasn't able to eat my dinner first because I thought the show will start early but I was wrong and it was getting hot in there so I went to the left side on the upper seats and I found out there were only 8 people in there and it was not that hot anymore but rather a little bit cold. Later on, the emcee was in stage and talking something then they introduced the band who will be performing and it was Ben and Ben and I was so happy that I was shouting too (though all of the crowds were shouting)

IMG_20180425_194222.jpg

After their entrance, they started to play/sing and I was so happy and ecstatics and I can barely hear the music/lyrics so I didn't know the music at first and it was kinda new in my ears to hear I mean it was their new piece and they played it on their first jam here in Mindanao. And then I started to familiarize their next song and it was entitled to branches.

IMG_20180425_202123.jpg

And the next was dahilan or reasons in English; I am enjoying listening and watching them though it's kinda blurred for me since I am a nearsighted one and I can't see/read if it is far for me but not all time because there are times my eyes can still handle seeing/reading far. And of course, I just took a few minutes of videos to keep and pictures too hehehe because I still want to enjoy my moment being on their 1st jam here in Mindanao or in the concert.

IMG_20180425_195851.jpg

IMG_20180425_201519.jpg

Before the next song started, they gave us a hint that even if it was summer the music will make you feel cold or warm just the thought of it and we know it was their music entitled bibingka (Filipino food or kakanin especially every Christmas). It was so nice that it really makes me shiver hahaha.
After the song bibingka, they gave us another hint again, that sooner or later we can overcome our problems and we will be going to see the light, and we know what will be the next song just by their hint and it was Leaves.

IMG_20180425_195347.jpg

It was really a touching song/lyrics that if you will listen to it carefully you will cry and it was one of my favorite song from this band ben and ben. And the next one was Maybe the night and Ride Home.

Honestly there were parts were they play maybe the night that all the audience including me open our flashlights and waving to it while singing. :)

The music ride home reminds me of my grandfather (my father's father) that I haven't seen in my entire life before my aunt visited us in our place and let us hitched a ride going to their place where my grandfather lives and it was May 24, 2017, when I saw him and it was May 29, 2017 since the last time I saw and I just can't wait to see him again (insert castle on the hill by Ed Sheeran.


After 5-6 songs finally, the long wait is over because they are playing Kathang Isip or Imaginations, it is one of my favorite music. Why? Because I can relate to it, by keeping a distance to someone who can't be yours and maybe that person has someone they love and you think that the person who inspires you a lot has the same mutual feelings like you but you're wrong because you fall into his/her kindness, sweetness and for being a caring person and it is giving you a false hope that that person is in love with you though it's not so for me what I did is I keep my distance because I don't want to ruin something especially the friendship that we build because for me I cherish or value friendship :)

IMG_20180425_202239.jpg


The next performer was IV of Spades.
Their genre is around music of OPM (Original Pinoy Music) and for the years 60's to 90's, they even wear like a fashionista's in the year 60's to 70's has something similar to one of my favorite band the Beatles! They were actually 4 that's why it is IV OF SPADES but sad to say their lead vocalist wasn't in there and I forgot what is the reason but as far as I have remembered their lead vocalist want to leave the band and I don't know any further details on what is the reason behind it.

But before their concert starts the emcee was having a game or so whatever looking for at least 10 people wearing clothes or has the style of the year 60's to 90's and yes there were few wearing like those style and I am glad for that because it looks amazing.

I like classics though huhu and I love listening to old music that's why some of my friends called my karaang tao or old human being hahaha

And again before the show starts, of course, they introduce the members of IV of Spades and there the crowds were shouting again and that excludes, then I realized that I was the only one in that area because the 8 people was in there went to the other side because the light was kinda focused on us especially to my seat but I keep myself in that area but when I can't hold on anymore I went to other areas because literally, the place where I choose to watch was like I rented the whole area because there is no human being in there except for myself so somehow I keep sliding/running back and forth in that area hahaha

IMG_20180425_205456_1.jpg

IMG_20180425_205414.jpg

Anyways, back to the topic, as what I have said up above that I am not that total fan of IV of Spades and I only knew 2 songs in them which is Mundo World and Hey Barbara

I honestly don't know what is their first 3 music that is played so I just sit in there watch the crowd took a picture but when they play mundo or world somehow I know it but there are parts that they didn't sing it because mostly it is for their lead vocalist and they give respect to that.

Then here comes their music, Hey Barbara outmatched the music Mambo no. 5 has a lot of girl names in the song hahaha.

The crowd was in hype excluding myself because I only knew two music from them, and I didn't realize that there were a lot of technical errors that the 2 guitarists always stop and will just look behind them and when they face the crowd they will just smile or wave at us.

IMG_20180425_210054.jpg

IMG_20180425_210641.jpg


Actually, I have an accompany but they weren't sure enough and they even did not even text/call/chat me that they were not going to the concert, and I don't to accompany my high school bestie because she has her college best friend and I know I will be out of place again and I don't want to look like a puppy so I just went there alone because I thought myself that I am a strong and independent woman though I really don't am. And the most of crowd went to the nearest exit and I just went down go with the flow and went outside texted my older sister that the concert is done and I went to the convenience store because it was past 9 in the evening so literally the only shop that will open is the convenience store, some fast food chain and etc. but when I got there were a lot of customers already from the concert so I told myself that I am just going to wait for my elder sister and my father to come in the place where I stood by and to fetch me together with my elder sister so that we can go home before the curfew and I will be going to have a very late dinner haha.



Check out my previous post:

ULOG #17: MY CO-DRILLER INVITED ME TO JOIN THE SILENT DRILL AGAIN

Bought a Highlighter and a Pen Yesterday

The Boyish One

B R E A T H E


That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!




Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.



Sort:  

do you like them too ate? :)

Not much pero dugay nako wala ka attend ug concert

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Wow! An amazing experience for sure! Never ko yan na-experience sa school namin. Meron dati kamikazee pero na-cancel. Hahaha

Oo nga ate kaya di ako nagdadalawang isip na pumunta ako ng mag,isa kasi dito lang naman sa syudad namin.
Sayang naman kong ganon ate :( medyo fan din ako ng kamikazee eh pero noon yun :(

Ok lang naman pumunta mag-isa minsan. Haha hugot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11