I am always late discovering great music

in #music5 years ago (edited)

When I learnt to know my girlfriend in 1996 I - after some time - also looked into her collection of CD's and found albums of Bjork and Nirvana, all names that did not ring a bell at all with me but which I now (still) like a lot. Imagine Kurt Corbain already died before I got to know him and his band. I only wonder why I did not discover them myself earlier. Where was I ? What was I doing ?

The same I have knowing that I visited an outdoor festival in 1982 or 1983 in Belgium with both U2 and the Simple Minds in the line-up. I had hardly heard of them but a friend -big fan of U2 - asked me to go with him and I am still so glad I did. I saw them while they were still so young!

Last week I had another such moment listening to Mazzy Star with Fade into You. I immediately thought I had discovered something new and good but as so often it was of 1993 already.Oeps!

Nevermind (haha ) , here is the clip of Mazzy Star for those of you like me who discover real beauty a bit late.


[courtesy of Alternative Nation]

enjoy
Goldrooster

Sort:  

'outdoor festival in 1982 or 1983 in Belgium with both U2 and the Simple Minds in the line-up.'

Think that was Torhout-Werchter. Been there too. U2 and SM when they were still boys. Was awesome!.

Correct! It was in Torhout and I had to sleep in Gent central station as no further trains arrived that late to Holland. I bought a t-shirt but lost it some years ago . I also remember TC matic being there.

Too long ago to remember all that. Peter Gabriel I remember and believe Eurithmics as well.

Thank you for using CryptoSicko!

Well done and thank you for joining and supporting my subscription based upvoting bot that provides you with daily upvotes in exchange for your spare STEEM POWER.
Delegation links for CryptoSicko
100SP 250SP500SP

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Mazzy Star has an amazing sound absolutely.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (14.62%)
Summoned by @goldrooster
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97