Music for Night Walk under the Surrealistic Sun

in #music6 years ago (edited)

It happens to me that, while listening to some music, its album cover can be very important in forming my impression of that music. Maybe it is because of my sensitivity as visual artist. Do you ever have similar feeling of complete experience because different kinds of art are perfectly combined?

The album cover for Tangerine Dream’s Booster is originally designed. But firstly I was convinced that it’s the artwork of famous surrealist artist Max Ernst. I searched so hard on the internet to find the painting I thought the designer used, and to prove to myself I was right. But without success.

It is not accidentally that I thought of Ernst, because the picture on album cover reminded me of his painting style, and I knew that he painted red sun on some of his artworks. Looking further, I realized that the motif of the red sun is mutual for many well-known surrealist painters. I don’t know whether inspiration for the look of Booster’s cover is drawn from the art of Max Ernst or surrealism at all. But while I listen to the composition ‘Tangines On and Running’, I get the same feeling of mystery that I get looking at some of the surrealistic paintings, imagining myself having a night walk through some of theirs marvelous and bizarre landscapes.

5a81e17f9cbe429f940dab14ce72abbe.jpg
Max Ernst - Praise to Tanguy, 1955.

762N09219_7N63X.jpg
Max Ernst - Untitled

Rene_Magritte_-_Le_banquet_58dbb33b-a3f7-4f2d-977e-e9239e31d594.jpg
Rene Magritte - The Banquet, 1957.

chagall2185.jpg
Marc Chagall - Paris Sun, 1977.

with-the-setting-sun-1919(1).jpg!Large.jpg
Paul Klee - With the Setting Sun, 1919.

joan-miro-the-red-sun_a-l-336697-0.jpg
Joan Miro - The Red Sun, 1948.

Sort:  

Pozdrav @gorskigaleb
Vaš post se nalazi u ovonedeljnoj promociji autora - a mi vam od srca želimo da nastavite da stvarate sjajne sadržaje na blogu. Za više informacija o našem radu i radi druženja sa ostalim članovima, posetite nas na našem discord serveru https://discord.gg/8ynKhMd
Srećno blogovanje!

Hvala najlepše! Naravno, hvala na pozivu, priključio sam se i polako se upoznajem sa platformom.

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39