'11 Idea #2' - New Original Music/Song Idea! Electronic/Piano-Based/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music6 years ago

Screenshot 2018-10-13 20.09.06.png

This song/progression is sort of

an extension from yesterday's. I didn't add any bass guitar here though, just a piano and an electric piano in the background, with 3 tracks of de-tuned timbales for our rhythm section. This is also not a "song" per say, but like yesterday's post, will be used in some future tune for something. Things are a bit repetitive here but I wanted to get it long enough to jam over on guitar, so if I wind up recording that, I'll be sure to update. Let's get into it!

Listen to 11 Idea #2 here.

Tracks 1 and 2 are the piano parts,

with Track 1 using a grand piano and 2 an electric piano in the background. We are in 11/8 here again, but the bass notes are whole notes here, moving around once a measure, while the right hand plays a little 2 note harmonized melody of sorts. We have 3 different sections, a Teal, Neon Green and Dark Green part. The Teal one is just the left hand/bass part, while the Neon Green and Dark Green follow the same pattern, but have some variations within them to change things up. I have attached screenshots of both below.

Screenshot 2018-10-13 20.09.26.pngTrack 1, Neon Green Section.
Listen to 11 Idea #2 here.
Screenshot 2018-10-13 20.09.36.pngTrack 1, Dark Green Section.

Tracks 3 through 5 are all

various timbales, which I dropped the pitch of so they had a lower, heavier sort of sound. Again, I am not sure if this would ever be in a finalized version of this riff/song, but I wanted something to happen rhythmically, so I figured I would avoid the usual drum kit thing and try these out. They worked well enough, and at least provide a good beat to jam over.

I hope you've enjoyed the walkthrough and this new little riff/progression! Thanks for listening, I appreciate the support!



||| EP 1 - Bandcamp | EP 2 - Bandcamp | EP 3 - Bandcamp |||
||| EP 4 - Bandcamp | EP 5 - Bandcamp | EP 6- Bandcamp |||

Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85