'53' - Original Music/Throwback Song! Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

STEAKSPIC 2 FOR STEEM.jpg

I figured today is a

good time for a throwback tune, as I don't have anything new that I really wanted to share. I have done a few random songs, which are on my Soundcloud if you're interested, but I basically just put 'em online so I can listen to a few of these new sounds using my car's sound system, as I usually write/mix on my laptop, hehe. This song is from a series of songs that were all just titled with numbers, originally 1-5, then the second set was 21-25, the third 31-35, and so on. I believe I got up to 90 something before moving onto new ideas.

Listen to 53 here.

All of the "numbered" songs

in this series used what were at the time new sounds, including some weird sets of super noisey, extra-glitchy digital sounding drums, in addition to a bunch of synths that I found online from various free packs. I think in this case, they were mostly from AfroDJ, who offers random free packs for limited times, so in these cases, I got lucky and didn't have to pay as I caught them at the right time. This tune is in 7, which actually doesn't feel particularly weird, as the melody flows nicely. I like the general vibe, and I think it'd be fun to take this and make it into a longer, more complete song one day.

I hope you like today's throwback! Thanks for listening!




Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84