'Dark 5ve' - Original Music/Demo from Friend's College Film Project! Rock/Demo/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

379038_661347781819_1499055547_n.jpg

Many years ago, my friend

Zach was working on a film project for his Senior production class at Ithaca college. He asked myself and his brother Josh to work together and write the music for it. We created a number of songs and demos, but unfortunately never were able to really get into a studio and record any of it. However, I think there were definitely some really cool ideas mixed with some total nonsense, and this tune is one of those.

Listen to Dark 5ve here.

Each section consists of

3 measures of 5/4 and one of 6/6. I was using 'Miroslav Philharmonik' to get the orchestral sounds, which were really great samples, but alas I lost the library on one of my many hard drives that are sitting around in storage somewhere. The end of the song turns into a Rock version of the tune, with multiple layered guitar parts, including one using an e-bow which I bought specifically for this, then returned to Guitar Center (lol). I wanted to get a real drummer to play on these, but we didn't have the time to find someone, so I had to do all the drum parts myself, and I am no drummer by any stretch. But, all in all, not the worst thing I've done, and I like the general harmonic idea.

I hope you've enjoyed the walkthrough and like the tune! Thanks for listening!



Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84