'Ja' - Original Music/The First Song My Friend Anthony and I Did Together in Ableton! Electronic/Chill/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

379038_661347781819_1499055547_n.jpg

Okay so, I'm hoping this

will be the last throwback tune for a while. I haven't really written any quick little Ableton things recently, as I was working on those Steem Monsters inspired tunes, but I'm gonna try and come up with 2 or 3 ideas tonight and maybe do a multi-part post as I work on the songs, see how they change over time. This song is from 3 or 4 years ago, when my friend Anthony first got a copy of Ableton Live. We had very little experience, but after going back and listening to this, it came out pretty good, haha.

Listen to Ja here.

Initially, the main progression

was all that my friend had, so we built up around that, adding some transitions and different parts to make certain sections more unique. Then, I altered the harmonies for the B section, which was simple but definitely turned out to be a pretty effective change, keeping the same general feeling but not getting to repetitive. I am not sure if we still have the original Ableton session, but it would be fun to go back and see what we can improve with the knowledge we've built up over the last few years.

I hope you enjoy the throwback song! Thanks for listening!



Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79