'Pixelasik' - New Original Music/Song Idea in Ableton! Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 2019-04-13 20.20.21.png

This is definitely no where

near a complete song, and I think some parts definitely need to go. The drums were totally last minute, I just wanted something to fill that spot and act as a placeholder, just to get the general idea across. However, I really like how the bass and main synth instrument work together; they're super angular and give a sort of off-beat feeling at times, which I think is really cool, in a weird way. Let's go through it!

Listen to Pixelasik here.

Track 1 is the main synth bass,

which has a glide effect on it, and is monophonic, so any overlapping notes are going slide up or down accordingly. As you can see from the screenshot below, that happens quite a bit, and helps to give it the weird timbre it has. Track 2 comes in adding some more layers on top, defining our basic chords of Cmin, Ebmaj, Abmaj, and Dbmaj. Tracks 3 and 4 are the drums, which again, are super rough; I think both the timbre and the beat need to be changed. I feel like this could be really cool with the right drums behind it. Finally, we have Track 5, we just adds some chords from an "auto-strum" synth, further accenting those main chord ideas.

Screenshot 2019-04-13 20.20.32.pngTrack 1, described above.
Listen to Pixelasik here.
Screenshot 2019-04-13 20.20.48.pngTrack 2, full 16 bars consolidated.

I hope you enjoy this rough song idea, I'll definitely try and expand on it over the next few days and see what I come up with. Thanks for listening!


_______

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16