'Reno Punk' - Original Music/Song I Wrote in 2003! Punk/Rock/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

379038_661347781819_1499055547_n.jpg

So this is another tune

from many year ago. I believe I wrote the main riff in 2003, though I didn't wind up recording this until 3 years later. I was using a program called Doggiebox for them drums, and would import the .wav file into Garageband and just record my guitar amp directly into my laptop. This song eventually was part of the lineup of a band my roommate and I started called Palmtree Assassins, though we never wound up performing anywhere besides our basement.

Listen to Reno Punk here.

The main riff was definitely

inspired by AFI, particularly the album The Art of Drowning. It begins on a minor 2nd interval, F#/G, and then moves down to an E/G (our tonic of Eminor), which I thought was so interesting at the time, haha. I always liked how fast this song was, though when we played it with a real drummer, the change between the Verse and Chorus was much more obvious, as we had to change the BPMs so it was playable for my friend.

I hope you enjoy this little throwback tune! Thanks for listening!



Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73