'Retroinaction' - New Original Music/Song Idea! Electronic/Retro/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot 2018-12-04 20.18.43.png

Another tune which

I started last night. I got a bit burnt out working on some guitar stuff, so I wanted to create something quick and relatively easily in Ableton, and here we have it. I actually like the general idea here, it could use a break and maybe an outro and some pre-chorus sort of thing, but for the time being I think this got the idea across nicely. Let's get into it.

Listen to Retroinaction here.

Track 1 is our main

synth/chord instrument. There are basically just 2 sections, Verse (Brown) and Chorus (Blue). The Chorus is relatively similar to the Verse, but begins on the Vi and not the i the first time around. I have attached a screenshot below of the Verse (Brown) section. I really like the timbre of this synth, I messed around with a bit to get this, and it worked nicely I think.

Screenshot 2018-12-04 20.24.04.pngTrack 1, the Verse.
Listen to Retroinaction here.
Screenshot 2018-12-04 20.24.15.pngTracks 2 and 3, Verse.

Tracks 2 and 3

are the bass parts, which worked nicely together. I like how on the 3rd measure of each section, the bass comes in on the 1 beat while everything else accents the 3. Track 4 is our drums, and 5 uses the same chords as Track 1, but held out instead of staccato and sidechained to the kick drum to give it some rhythmic movement.

I hope you dig today's tune, thanks for listening!



Check out my Variashuns E.P. here.


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87