'Savory Flavory' - New Original Music/Song Idea! Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 2018-12-07 20.17.30.png

So this is definitely

just sort of an idea for a progression, there is only one harmonic line that is used for a different instruments, and some drums. But I like the general feeling, especially when everything comes in towards the end, so I'll definitely be taking this an expanded it into a more complete tune. Let's go through it as it currently is.

Listen to Savory Flavory here.

Track 1 begins the song

with a random intro, that has nothing to do with the rest of the tune, haha. It was leftover from me just playing around writing something weird. Tracks 1, 2, 5, and 6 use the same progression which is pictured below. The bass line moves down from our tonic of C#(minor), to B (Vii), A (Vi), and G natural (tritone). Above it, in the little melody line, we move from an E (the III), to an E# (F, but in the key of C# major it would be our iii), which worked really well and made it a lot more interesting than a straight minor progression. Tracks 3 and 4 are our drums, with 4 coming in with Tracks 5 and 6.

Screenshot 2018-12-07 20.17.45.pngTracks 1, 2, 5 and 6.

I hope you enjoy today's song and found the walkthrough interesting! Thanks for listening!



Check out my Variashuns E.P. here.


Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

That's awesome I am big on Ableton Live as well!

Thanks! kinda a random little thing. Do you share music anywhere?

sweet, i'll listen right now.

Super dope, i dig it for sure man.

I thought I recognized your name, definitely seen you on Steem Monsters!! I've been playing a lot, haha.

Yeah same here seems a little harder to climb in the rankings..

Yeah, I am trying to get Gold III, literally got 1899 and can't break that haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91