'Technoradical' - New Original Music! IDM/Electronic/Pop/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 20190807 20.13.41.png

This is a random creation

from last night; I set up an Ableton tune in 13/16, at 95 BPM. I began with the drums, and wasn't really sure where this would go, but after creating the basic beat (simple, but has a cool Latin sort of syncopation going on) I decided to build up the chord progressions on top of that. I started with a simple piano line, one 3 note arpeggio per measure, then began to add some layers on top of that. The bass wound up working out really well with the drums in the mix, and didn't really interfere which made things easy to handle.

Listen to Technoradical here.

Track 1 is our drums,

with three different parts: Red is the main beat, Blue is the beat minus the hihats, and Teal is the Red plus a more constant 1/16th note hihat beat. Tracks 2 and 3 play the same progression, panned into head phone. These just accent the chord tones mostly, though they do harmonize with the piano at a few points. Track 4 is the piano part, part of which is pictured below. We're in Bminor, though I used a minor 6 chord, and a major 4, at certain points to make things more interesting.

Screenshot 20190807 20.13.54.png

Track 4, Piano arpeggios.
Listen to Technoradical here.

Screenshot 20190807 20.14.20.png

Track 7, bass part, break.

Track 5 provides the weird

little synthy trills that come in. Originally, this was going to be the bassline, but I didn't like it, so I jumped it up 3 octaves. Track 6 is a super siney synth sound, which does a little two note move (usually from our chord roots up a third) every measure. I was a little worried about this one, but with a good system in my car, it wound up sounding pretty sweet. Finally, we have the bass synth in Track 7, part of which is pictured above (the Teal sections).

I hope you dig today's song! Thanks for listening!




Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

Hello @grapthar, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73