'The Guns of Antipeta' - Original Songs from My Old Band, The Steaks! Metal/Punk/Experimental/Math + Walkthrough!

in #music6 years ago

390731_661347911559_878773129_n.jpg

So this is another throwback

to the days of The Steaks, my old band. We played one show and one show only, then proceeded to basically break up nearly after. I haven't been able to record the daily new tunes lately as I'm on vacation, so I've been hanging out with family a lot, but rest assured upon returning to town this coming week, I'll be sharing a bunch of new stuff.

Check out The Guns of Antipeta here.

This song was actually the first one

we did as a band that wasn't particularly cheesy, and incorporated some cool rhythmic elements and odd meter patterns for the guitars. The break is especially interesting, playing 6/5/6/2 measures all in a row, before repeating. Then, we reach the 9/8 part afterwards, which flows like a waltz, but with the extra 3 beats gives us a really great little transition before repeating the riff.

Hope you enjoy today's song! Thanks for checking out my blog, and Steem On!


||| EP 1 - Bandcamp | EP 2 - Bandcamp | EP 3 - Bandcamp |||
||| EP 4 - Bandcamp | EP 5 - Bandcamp | EP 6- Bandcamp |||

Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

I seriously have started flagging for shit and giggles..
I upvote #metal EVERYTIME!

Thanks for the support, appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87