'The Red Moon' - Original Music/Throwback to My Music from High School! Rock/Punk/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

379038_661347781819_1499055547_n.jpg

I've been busy lately so

apologies for not having any brand new stuff, I will be working on some tonight and seeing what I can come up with. I also am going to clear out some hard drive space and download a bunch of new VSTs, so hopefully we'll get some cool new sounds to work with soon! This song was written in 2003/2004, and recorded around the same time, when I was in high school. I did the drums on Fruity Loops, in various little parts, which I combined in a Garageband file, where I also DI'ed my guitar. It's funny for me to go back and listen to these songs, I specifically remember why/how I came up with certain parts, and hearing them with my current knowledge of music allows me a new perspective on my own musical past.

Listen to The Red Moon here.

There are very few parts

of this song that actually repeat, aside from the Verse, which comes in after the softer intro. The break is a bit random upon listening again, I was just beginning to listen to/experiment with electronic music, so that's where the sort of hiphop beat came from. I also attempted to write a solo at the end, but unfortunately my abilities weren't there yet, so there is just a simple little melody line that I dubbed over the rhythm guitars. All in all, I still enjoy this song, though it does feel a bit disjointed now; perhaps one day it might be fun to go back and re-do, adding some transitional sections and making things flow a bit better.

I hope you enjoy today's throwback song! Thanks for listening!



Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84