My Funny Valentine - Solo Jazz Guitar

in #music5 years ago

Learning simple songs and using chord melody, one can approach jazz guitar with ease. Once you learn the II-V-I progressions in minor, major, and harmonic minor, you are ready to take on just about any jazz standard.

Today we would like to show you an example of very popular tune "My Funny Valentine" in a simple version with chords, melody, and some chord variations. Chuck Corbisiero was kind enough to video this for us and we posted it to the GuitarLots YouTube Channel.

Chuck and I are planning to upload a series of jazz standards on GuitarLots so any guitar player who is interested in learning some jazz standards we will keep posting them to Steemit.

Enjoy the art of jazz guitar and please come back soon for more interesting guitar videos.

My Funny Valentine - Performed by Chuck Corbisiero

Sort:  

Hi guitarlots,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you @curie Chuck and I plan to make some great content for Steemit and we are working hard right now on new instructional videos

Oh Jazz, whenever I hear this word, the movie LA LA LAND comes into my mind, have you seen it? The actor was a jazz frenzy and wanted to make it popular in the times when it is not.

But coming to reality, I like what you playing here, I would like to sit by and play it, when I am in happy fun mood.

congrats on your curie mate, well deserved :)):):)

@vibesforlife Jazz is so cool, thank you for the great comment, now I want to see the movie

Oh yes go for it. :)

Congratulations @guitarlots! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

hi @guitarlots
congratulations, the music is beautiful !!

Thank you so much more on the way @road2horizon

Jazz is very nice to listen to when you're in the mood for it. However, this song is a bit sad in my opinion, even though it's called My Funny Valentine. I could let my imagination fly and think of a reason why it is as it is. You play the guitar very well, so congratulations.

Hello, @guitarlots. Very nice rendition of the beautiful old standard. I studied jazz guitar many years ago, but it was too difficult for me. My blog is right about jazz, so just in case you want to have a look at it, you are very welcome: https://steemit.com/@fjcalduch.

Have agreat day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25