Finally Wrote A Controversial Song In Response To The United Right Conservative Alberta Party - The Mother Tonguers - WTF Is The UCP!?

in #music5 years ago (edited)

There is a provincial election here in Alberta. The united right party is called UCP United Conservative Party. They are friendly towards extreme right wing groups and Canadian Yellow Vesters. They are all pro-pipeline and against immigration. The same kinda rap you here from the likes of Donald Trump. I knew I wanted to do something so I wrote this song - WTF Is The UCP!? Alberta is the heart of Oil Country.

The song is lo-fi electronic rap. When I was in school I wrote a poem about the Prime Minister of Canada. The teacher liked it so much she kept it as an example to show students in other years. I had that in mind when writing this.

I actually performed this last night! The track was practice for me to get the vocals down. There were some skin head types in the pub and they got up and out of there before I got through the pre-chorus. Then when I finished the song I didn't get an applause - instead the whole crowd cheered!! Wow I never had that reaction from a performance before. The pub bought me a free beer for playing the song! Then I left almost right away 'cause I didn't want to get into trouble with the skins or anyone else who didn't share my political views.

Here are the lyrics in case you are not able to hear the lyrics clear enough.

Christians started Jihad with the Crusades, bizarre conditions haven't changed. Over a power trip fetish for a piece of land, where people already there are forced out by dubious demands.

But WTF Is The UCP!? Jason Kenney running the most extreme far-right slate of candidates in Canadian history, this is a dark day for human decency.

WTF Is The UCP!? Just say I CUP out loud, I see you pee.

Chorus:

WTF is the UCP!? Can't let these paranoid freaks get to me. No more wars in Iraq for Alberta oil, the foolish character of militancy must be foiled. I'm no stranger to fiction, the tall tales trash talk of truth in lies. I'm a thousand pound mass on a frictionless system, to counter the misery of political hype addiction.

Unwelcome is this hetero-sexist islamaphobic platform! When they take away time and a half pay, you'll really be paying for it -the hate, don't conform to it!!

The hyped hike of united right. White is not right until we decolonize the night. Oust the goose steppers.

When income inequality has been rising for 30 years, you know the alt right Canadian yellow vesters are fake hating all and anyone out of despair and fear by blaming someone else for your own problems.

Paranoid V.S. Polite society, take your pick

So yea glad I wrote something during this election to counter the far right. I did get out to vote today. Not for my favourite party, but the choices were slim in the riding of my area. I wanted to vote green. So now I guess I will get more into politics, may have to be a candidate for a party I believe in.

Sort:  

You got a 21.80% upvote from @bdvoter courtesy of @havok777!

Delegate your SP to us at @bdvoter and earn daily 100% profit share for your delegation & rewards will be distributed automatically daily.

500 SP, 1000 SP, 2500 SP, 5000 SP, 10000 SP.

If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join BDCommunity Discord Server & If you want to support our service, please set your witness proxy to BDCommunity.

You got a 38.79% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @havok777!

You just received a 83.10% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @havok777!
WaveSmall.gif

You got a 54.95% upvote from @upyourpost courtesy of @havok777!

You got a 96.26% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @havok777!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @havok777!

You got a 14.36% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @havok777!

You got a 80.06% upvote from @spydo courtesy of @havok777! We offer 100% Payout and Curation.

This post has received a 14.22% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @havok777. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34