Music collection (continued)

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

I've got some music items to present yet again in this post, I'm posting various albums that I'm adding to my collection every now and then and I've waited long enough before making another post about them, so now I'll just go ahead and present them to you. 

I shall start with the latest album from Evergrey titled The Atlantic

I attended the band's live performance over here a month ago along with a good friend of mine and I had the intention to buy their last album from the merch stand at the end of their gig. Indeed all the bands that appeared that night had their albums available for purchase and quite some people bought themselves either the albums or t-shirts. So I approached Evergrey's merch stand and had a look at all the items available. Since those items were being purchased quite quickly, I had to make up my mind on what to get myself. I really wanted this album to add to my collection and since the money difference between the cd and the vinyl version wasn't big, I thought to better spend a bit more and get the vinyl record instead of the cd, so I told the guy behind the stand that I liked both vinyl versions, one version being a double red vinyl and the other version a double blue vinyl. So he replied to me, whatever his hand would pick up from the box would do the job and he picked up a blue version which is being presented here. After the end of the band's performance, the drummer and the bass player and the guitar player came out to meet and greet the people, sign stuff and let the fans take photographs with them, so I got my item signed from the drummer and the bass player too as you can see above.

You can have a look at my previous post about their gig here: https://steemit.com/music/@hellene8/attending-evergrey-s-gig-and-having-a-great-time  

and a video song from their latest album

 

Moving on, next band to present are Clouds with their latest album titled Dor.

The band have released actually two separate physical items under the same title, the one I'm presenting here and the other one under the title Dor II, it's a two volumes album with the second one being a bonus cd. Clouds are releasing self produced albums independently which make them really collectible and their vinyl version albums are being released by a spanish record label. Their items are always being limited quantities and after that they do re-release them since the demand for their music is constantly growing. So I grabbed the opportunity to buy myself this album, since besides the music, everything about it is handmade (I believe). 

In October this year Clouds are going to perform live over here in a festival and I'll try to not miss them and be there. I believe it's going to be great.

Next band up are Iced Earth and the item to present is a luxurious cassette tape boxset that includes their first four albums.

When I discovered that such an item would be released I got excited and interested to add it to my collection, I love having cassette albums to listen to and I'm really happy to have it.

The album titles can be seen here

Iced Earth are a legendary band especially for the people who have known them from their beginning and although musical tastes vary in terms of the vocals, since in their first two albums they had two different singers and from the third album they got another singer who's my favourite personally, however the band are carrying a legacy and their first works do have a place in my collection.

Coming up last but not least is the latest album from Rotting Christ titled the Heretics.

I had decided to purchase their latest album both in cassette tape and the cd deluxe box set which includes a bonus track the ordinary version that I've got doesn't include, but in the meantime I realized that I can't have it all, at least for now, moneywise. It matters not, I'm happy with it and in the future I might attempt to get the deluxe box set, although I have in mind a few other things I'm interested in buying that I don't see it getting that anytime soon.

 

We've reached the bottom end for now, I can't wait to make another post of future music albums, although currently I don't have anything 'cooking' but the music collecting doesn't stop and sooner or later I'll come back to present music.

My warmest thanks for reading this post until the end, I hope you also like the music presented here and please leave a comment below if you want and/or kindly resteem the post if you see it fit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00