My music collection (New)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

Continuing with the series of posts regarding my music collection, allow me to present to you two new items I've purchased. If you're not familiar with these series, you can have a look at the previous post here https://steemit.com/music/@hellene8/my-music-collection-continued

I'll first start with a bundle I purchased, the band is Insomnium and the album is called  One For Sorrow.

This album and band has grown in me to be among my favourite! The band hails from Finland and the album was released in 2011. Just a few months ago as I was browsing my fb feed I saw that the album would be re-released in a limited edition including two more tracks which only had been available digitally before. Since I'm a music enthusiast and collector I immediately thought that it would be an awesome chance to get my hands on it and so I ordered the exclusive numbered golden gatefold 2LP+ CD edition, only 300pcs printed worldwide. I own two more albums from Insomnium in cd format and I also recently saw them perform live here in my hometown, you can check the video I've uploaded here if you want

Moving on, another album I have to present here is by Rotting Christ and the album is called A Dead Poem.

This album was originally released in 1997. I remember when I was 16 or 17 years old seeing it being sold in a music shop and the cover image as well as the band's name really kept me away from getting to know it closely. Many years later when I had come close to the metal music I decided to download the band's discography and getting to know the music, surprisingly or not starting to grow a soft spot for the band and their music. Anyway, I went for this album apart from the songs, also for being a hard to find digipak edition and since I like digipaks I knew it was worth it to go for it. I've had it in my want-list and I finally found it in a normal price with regard to its rarity and I'm happy to have it :)

That's it for now, kind regards for stopping by, I'll return back to these series when I have something new to present. 

Sort:  

I was in the Navy (about 20 years old) when "A Dead Poem" was released. Of course, I loved it. Imagine my surprise when in 2014, some classmates from the photography school, about 20 years old, were listening to it on repeat. A classic.

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17