Helpie's Weekly Music Discoveries - #6 by Helpie Curator @paintingangels

in #music5 years ago

helpiemusiccuration1 copy.png

Week 6 - November 9, 2018

Hello, STEEMIANS!


Welcome to the sixth edition of the Helpie Music Curation Project! This weekly collection highlights posts by musicians who could use an extra bit of love, as they have currently not received the attention that they rightfully deserve. I try to find musicians who are not already in Helpie, because I am looking for folks out there who haven't actually been discovered much by anyone as of yet.

However, at the end of the post I'm going to share some highlights from the past week of our helpienaut musicians, because we do have so many very good ones in our little family, and they deserve all the love you can give them as well!

If you might visit their blogs and give them some listens and maybe even some upvotes or resteems, that would be just so very helpful of you! 😍

Here are my finds this week, listed in the order that I discovered them.

@themusiclover

"Hello you guys! This is my OFFICIAL debut on Openmic week!

Earlier this week I posted an Amy Winehouse's version, but wasn't counting. Thanks to @paintingangels, I can now participate properly!

I want to give a special shoutout to my boy @k0wsk1, he did a KILLER entry this week, check him out!

I hope you guys enjoy it!"

Steemit Open Mic Week 110 - "Ain't no Sunshine"////Bill Withers

Serena's note:
Lucas has a voice so smooth you could polish a piano top with it. This is not an easy song to cover.. most people very badly perform it. This is refreshing and dreamy and I know you're going to dig it. This is his very first @openmic post. He is brand new to STEEMIT... give him a warm welcome!

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post


@stavrin

"Hello dear people of Steemit ! In this video i was practising some jazz lines over a C7 vamp . My teacher sent me a whole bunch of lines starting from each of the notes in mixolydian scale , so it was a bit challenging connecting them and making sense out of that random set of notes . I often like to practice that in a funk setting , i guess it's a bit more exciting that way , jazz backing tracks are tbh a bit dull as you do not have the interaction with the rhythm section . Jazz is really ''alive'' genre and backing tracks just don't do justice to it . Of course this holds true for all other genres , as the interaction lifts the performance to a whole new level , but i guess it is essential in a jazz context ."


Steemit Groovy Tuesday #5 - C7 vamp !


Serena's note:
It takes a lot to impress me with anything that isn't acoustic.. I can admit that I am biased. But sometimes and electric performance dazzles me just as wonderfully. This one did it. I thank @pechichemena for introducing me to this goodness! Go have a listen!

CLICK HEREto view the STEEMIT Post

@montanacellist

"I recently had two friends argue on a thread of mine on FB...one threatened the other with a gun.
I'll be focusing more on my YouTube channel and other compositional projects. I'll also try to post on Steem a lot more...
#walkaway"

Leaving Facebook...the hate is too much. (My original music)

Serena's note:

The mood in this instrumental says everything that words don't have to. I understand the rage that can bring forth such sadness from social media disagreements. It is time for all of to let go of such negativity and reach into our sensible minds and seek out the tolerance with which we are all blessed. It is there if you search for it. This music is beautiful and inspiring, however melancholy the mood may be.. and it touched me profoundly.

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post


And now for some helpinaut highlights of the week. Check out these fantastic songs from some of our most active Helpie musicians! I only have a few here this week because I am short on time. If you would like to have your video featured next week, please let me know via DM or in the comments here. Tag me so I don't miss it! (@paintingangels)




Steemit Open Mic Week 110: "Burn One Down" (Ben Harper Cover)

@k0wsk1




Songs I Love To Play: Bob (Drive-By Truckers Cover)

@dinoromanelli




Steemit Open Mic Week 110 - Promesas - Original Song.

@pechichemena


Steemit Openmic Semana 110 - Así es la vida (Elefante Cover)
@joseacabrerav


We hope you enjoy the selections we have featured for you this week! Remember to show some love!

So, what exactly is Helpie?

@carrieallen has the answer for you!



Helpie is an invite only community. If you would like to be considered to join Helpie as a minnow in training, please consider joining PALnet/MSP and participating in the community. We have scouts constantly looking for the right minnows to support, and they will reach out with a private invitation. (I myself am a scout! You can find me at discord - I'm paintingangels(serena)#3668. Say hello!

@Helpie is now a witness! We'd love to have your VOTE!



Final note.. If you are a musician and you'd like for people to find your music, feel free to promote yourself in the comments below! I will check them out personally! (even faster if you tag me! @paintingangels)Thank you!

Sort:  

Serena, always love your support and the @helpie support! big hugs and vibes for you guys, you rock!

Serena, oh my goooood! I didn't realize that I would be featured first! THAAAAAANK YOU!

Hello helpie! I'm Sida, nice to meet you tonight!

Posted using Partiko Messaging

hey brother, i would love to invite you to helpie, send me a dm on discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76